We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but growing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Small but growing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent the week of February 27th at this property. We were in building #5, ground floor. We had the "lock off unit", everything worked as it should since the property has only been open for a couple of years. They were completing unit #6, expected to open in a couple of months. More completed site work around the 14th fairway which appears to be next building phase. Pools are open 24 x 7, they were a 5 minute walk from our unit, or you can call for a shuttle. Nice water slide with a guard at all times! Hot tubs were a big hit as the weather was cool for the week. Pool staff was great, drinks at happy hour were outstanding.
Area for kids/teens a little away from the pool area. Tennis courts never seemed to be used, but looked in great shape. Did not do the timeshare visit, and no one bothered us to take the tour! Would go back again, maybe on the 2nd or 3rd floor, as it is hard to watch the golf players with all the bushes.

Room Tip: Ground floor ok, but I like to watch the golf, so ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor. If you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel Guy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    272
    64
    27
    18
See reviews for
372
311
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My only complaint is that there are only two tennis courts for the whole facility. We had to wait over an hour to get on a court. They need to build more courts and allow guests of the Resort to reserve courts if they want to make this Wwestin into a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed herefor 5 days and had no complaints at all. The pool area was great. Reception was open at 1.00 AM when we arrived. Couldn't be happier

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor the ground floor suites in building six tend to be a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newdale_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland county michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay, especially the pool and the staff. Very family friendly and no pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donutsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is our home villa.. Had a great stay.. Our two little grandsons and family came for the first part of the week. They loved going to the Living Desert and Childrens Museum...both close.. Also loved the pool, and seeing rabbits, ducks and roadrunners !! This resort is new and growing, the staff is very helpful.. We really enjoyed the convience of the Grill, but cooked in the beautiful kitchen most of the week..looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rboydinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

If you are looking for a great place to just unwind I would recommend this place. I am a very picky person when it comes to staying at places and everything has to be just right when I check in. I arrived early and the front desk was very help full in getting me a room. The rooms are small and dark but just perfect for a restful time. David Crank who is the evening manager was very friendly as was the whole staff in helping me with anything I requested.They even have a bell person who will drive you back to room if needed. Due to the staff I will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Any room you pick is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This villas/Hotels is a great place to stay at. They have a total of 6 buildings but #4 is still under construction the front desk said it will be ready by June 2012. The staff are friendly always have a smile on their face. They go the extra step to make you feel welcome and try to accomadate you as best as they can. They have only been open for 2 years its practically new. Thye have a restaurant called the Agave Bar & Grill open form 10am to 8pm. They need to extend their closing times. The gym, zauna, steam room, and pools are great 24hrs except for the slide. Check in time is 4pm but if you arrive early they sometimes are able to check you in early. Check out is 10am but you might get lucky and gt a 12 noon check out. The concierge are very helpful. They need more different activities. The bed was great i slept like a baby the view of gold course is a plus i loved building 6.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cawa76025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
5.4 km away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.9 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Property: The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert
The Westin Desert Willow Villas Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing