We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
83
37
12
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
37
12
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise dog runs jan feb club room full hookups water aerobics sun all day pickle bar frank sinatra drive bbq area four nights coachella valley check in was easy putting green would stay again pool area palm springs
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

If you are a weary RV'r on the 10 Fwy near Indio looking for a good clean over night stop, or just looking for the perfect RV park for a fun filled weekend, definitely check in to Emerald Desert RV Resort. The name of this resort absolutely does this park justice with its perfectly manicured shady gardens, deep green lawns and putting greens. The RV sites most of which are shaded, are all on spacious level concrete slabs and can easily accommodate huge motor homes or trailers with slide outs on both sides! Have a long bed pick-up with a 35 foot trailer? No problem ! And plenty of room for backing, and room for unhooking with out blocking traffic. All sites have full hook ups 50, 30, and 20 amp electric service, water and sewer. This park has all the amenities you would expect from such a plush resort. Laundromat, 2 pools, jacuzzis, club room, gym, store, etc., and the cleanest, freshest smelling restrooms I have ever seen in my 30 years of RV'ing. The staff was friendly, helpful and happy to accommodate us. Maintenance drives by every morning to pick up your garbage bag that you simply leave out in front of your RV. Needless to say we will definitely be returning to Emerald Desert RV Resort very soon for a longer stay at what I call "The Jewel of the California Desert!"

Stayed: August 2016
Thank benjaminaS4853VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlandRV, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review of Emerald Desert. It is a true "Jewel". We take a lot of pride in all of our amenities but especially the restrooms as we realize how vital this area is to our clientele. Safe travels and come back soon for another great stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Cancelled a reservation for October in June and was charged for one night even though the cancellation policy states one night charge if cancelled 31 days or less. Next time I'll hold onto reservation and cancel 32 days prior to date. Thought I was helping them get another booking by cancelling ASAP.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nancycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlandRV, Public Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate comment on the cancellation policy. the feedback is appreciated. Comments such as this help us as while the policy seems clear to our team, it obviously wasn't made clear either via the phone conversation, website and confirmation received after making the reservation. Our staff will review each of these areas to improve the messaging. We do offer to move any reservation with no penalty or fee to an alternate time to give some flexibility to plans that change. If this would be a suitable option to you if it was not offered, we would be glad to make arrangements to do so. Please contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is a beautiful RV resort with great grounds, helpful friendly staff, and wonderful pools. This is the "off" season, so it was very very empty. We had a lovely spot on the golf area, by the satellite pool and laundry. Pet friendly with 2 dog runs. The only thing about this park it the train, which borders the whole park, and comes by every 30 minutes during the day, only 3 times during the night. It is very loud, and you have to stop talking until it passes. Sorry, but it is annoying.

Room Tip: Try to get a spot behind the bungalows. That might block some train noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

If you have an adult pool, you need to keep it an adult pool. There were no signs indicating that it was an adult only pool, and by time we got there I'm certain it was tainted with urine from all of the small children swimming in it. Not to mention the lack of ambience for adults. They really need to do better in this area. More concerningly, It indicated a serious problem with their security. They enforce nothing!

On an unrelated note, the bathrooms should not have a lock inside - I was locked out by a woman at 6am this morning. When I knocked, I was greeted by "what the f**k do want?" Really? I just wanted a shower. Unless I have no other place to stay, will absolutely not be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jdmd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunlandRV, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Desert RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns at Emerald Desert RV. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations and you have raised some valid concerns. Sunland RV has owned Emerald Desert since 2009 and in that time period we have never had attendance on Memorial Day Weekend like this year. We have learned some hard lessons and have already put multiple steps in place to ensure that all guests adult and child have a safe, fun, relaxing time on their next visit. We assure you that we are confident your next experience will be better. In regards to the locks on the Oasis area showers we really thank you for bringing this to our attention as in all of our time of ownership we have never been told of this happening before. This issue has been corrected already based on the feedback you sent us directly. We realize that when you travel you have a lot of choices, we appreciate you taking the time to comment so that we can improve and hopefully be given the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We had to cancel a reservation over 2 months in advance of our arrival date because of medical issues. They were first going to keep our entire deposit as a cancellation fee, but then agreed to only charge $25 for a cancellation fee. How wonderful of them for this consideration for a cancellation over two months prior of arrival. They must really need the money!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews