We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
84
37
12
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
37
12
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise dog runs full hookups water aerobics sun all day pickle bar frank sinatra drive bbq area putting green pool area grass rig facilities grounds chipping pools laundry
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Can't tell you how the resort is, but I can tell you about the reservation office! I spent a while on the phone with Paul, arranging for a quote on a 5 month stay this coming winter. After getting all the details he promised me an email quote with pictures of the sites I could chose from. A couple days go by with no quote. I call again and leave a message with someone else in the office to have Paul call me back (he was with another customer). A few days later, still no word, so I call again (this time he's out to lunch) and am put through to his voicemail. Left a message. No call back. So, after never hearing from them, I have booked elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This is a great resort with all the amenities you could ask for - 2 swimming pools 1 of which is adult only, well equipped gym, BBQ area, lovely laundry and plenty of shade. Office Team are super friendly and helpful!! We paid for an outside spot which was the level up from standard, with a 34ft RV it took quite a bit of manoeuvring to get the RV at a point we could level due to the concrete being a tad worse for wear - the team were very accommodating and allowed us to chose what spot suits us and the RV. The wifi was very good and during our stay there was an upgrade happening throughout the resort. There was however one issue that could not be addressed - the train which runs beside the resort - its very noisy and we could usually feel the rumble actually in the RV!! All in all though we would return - great value for money with awesome amenities!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowbabies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

When we arrived at the resort, the attendant that took us to our villa said that smoking was not allowed in some parts of the hotel, such as the pool and the hotel's common areas, however, the attendant said we could smoke in the other areas, since it had became legal now on California (his own words). We were taxed for smoking strictly inside our villa but when we were there, we had never got a warning. We stayed at the hotel for 4 days, from Thursday to Sunday. Should we had received a proper warning at the moment, we would have definitely not smoked. When we checked out, absolutely nothing was said about that. After we had left, they waited for hours to charge a 250 dollar extra fee. This was really unprofessional.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matheaus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

It’s probably a fine resort but not a place worthy of your hard earned money.
We decided to come for the sun. We have children, a few in diapers still. They did make their policy of no swim diapers known but here’s our situation: we left Grand Canyon due to a cold snap and wanted sun. Emerald Desert was recommended to us by a different resort that was closed. It was late and just needed a place to park the RV and wanted to give ED a shot. Maybe we could make it work. We now want to leave early to find a place with kid pools (and likely will) but ED won’t provide us a refund. Why? “It’s policy”. Honestly that’s just bad customer service. They can make adjustments. They are people, not robots. But here I am being “put in my place” by an outdated establishment.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed a week. It is a top facility and design. Very dog friendly with a number of dog runs and walking areas. the landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. Amenities are very good with chipping greens, putting green, tennis court and pickle ball court and of course a pool area. Access to I-10 is good and turn radius and roads are great for Big rigs. The staff was very professional and helpful, corporate managed you can tell. The only real disappointment is the wifi was very poor and no option for upgrading bandwidth for $ directly...they offered the cable router & company if staying a month. Would stay again and again. Dog friendly, and safe and secure surroundings on the backdrop of a beautiful landscaped park. Access to shopping and area attractions was good. Mail/Amazon was a little concerning as 1/2 day hours, only in the morning so had to wait the next morning/get away day stress for a late arrival amazon package the night before. The garbage is picked up, a paper delivered and mail delivery direct to your RV. Different levels in the park, all seemed very good, but pay attention to which level. Clubhouse very good and check-in was very busy but quick given the amount of RV's checking in, kudos to staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellycomp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews