We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
62
54
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tennis tennis courts amazing pool tennis program two blocks full kitchen restaurants and shopping el paseo drive golf course large pool bedroom condo location was perfect in great shape nice patio front desk person pool towels would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We stayed in a studio suite which was obviously needing updating. If you wanted to cook the facilities were well supplied but it was not suited to the price we paid. Tennis courts and pool were very nice except it was too cold and windy to swim or play tennis.. Eating facility was average although the food we ordered was good. A sport cafe.

Room Tip: Be sure you get a room in the newer section or don't stay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 15ann250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Owner at Shadow Mountain Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

We're sorry you were disappointed with your studio. Our condos are all individually owned. We periodically inspect each room for necessary updates in our off season and will certainly look at this one. We appreciate you giving us a try, and hope you return for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Adriana was fantastic. She handled my reservations when I called ahead. And she happened to be at the front desk the evening that we checked in. Extremely top-notch customer-oriented front desk person!

We stayed in a one-bedroom condo that had a full kitchen and 2 baths. The place was super clean and exceeded our expectations!

We will definitely be back on the next trip to Palm Springs.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Owner at Shadow Mountain Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for the kind remarks on our front desk representative, Adriana. We would agree, she is top-notch customer oriented and we are fortunate to have her as part of our staff. We appreciate the Lacrosse Tournament attendees staying at Shadow Mountain and giving us a try. Families are always welcome, and we hope to see you back again next year, if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Very relaxing - great courts, pool and hot tub. Check in was highly efficient. The convenience of an on site restaurant overlooking the courts was appreciated. The location is a 5-10 minute walk from El Paseo where there is an excellent selection of restaurants.

Room Tip: The bachelor suites have a kitchenette and king sized beds, so are perfect for couples.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoriYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Owner at Shadow Mountain Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Glad you got to get away for some R&R and good tennis. Our tennis (and pickleball) pros are some of the best, and we appreciate the nice comments. Hope to see you back at Shadow Mountain sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

I stayed in a studio that was really well outfitted considering the price (same as a hotel room). It was spacious, with a fully stocked kitchenette, good furniture, everything as if it was new, and a really nice tiled shower and bathroom. it was a great value.

The resort is a tennis player's dream, with 14 courts, some of which have lights, and basically unlimited playing time. There are also plenty of clinics and access to coaching. then there is the large pool (more than 30 meters end to end) and jacuzzi for relaxing. The pool is supposed to open at 8, but they let me start swimming at 7. They were just really accommodating.

Add to this the beautiful scenery and well kept grounds, and one will have many reasons to return. One caveat, the restaurant is only open until 2:30 pm so you'll have to use your kitchen or go out for any thing after that. The resort is really near (3 minute drive) to the main shopping areas in Palm Desert.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Owner at Shadow Mountain Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for staying at Shadow Mountain. All of our condos (studios, 1, 2, and 3, bedroom) have fully appointed kitchens. We're glad you got to enjoy some good tennis and huge figure-8 pool (did you know the pool was built in 1946!). Sure hope you can make it back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The resort is a veteran facility. Seems to be well kept up and the pool and tennis courts were great. Make sure to get into an updated room, as some of the suites have not been updated. We were first given a room that had not been upgraded, but we insisted that we be given an updated room. We were accommodated without any delay and were satisfied with the accommodations. The location is great, very near the Paseo with good shopping and restaurants. We used the tennis courts and participated in a tennis clinic while there. Overall stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews