We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
618
367
100
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
367
100
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine court villas ii bedroom villa golf course palmeras pool full kitchen main pool jw marriott time share main resort desert springs free shuttle coffee maker washer and dryer corner unit ground floor the sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

TERRIBLE STAY!!
I have delayed writing this review because I wanted to see how the Marriott would handle the situation on the theft incident I experienced while staying there. But I should warn all of you to be careful with your personal belongings as someone went through my things that were in the closet and stole my stuff! I immediately called security and they said there was no evidence of someone breaking in and made it sound like it was my fault!!! Bottom line is, I didn’t appreciate how they handled the situation and I believe it was housekeeping that did it! The woman was standing near our door when we left so she knew we were gone. It’s an invasion of privacy and there is no reason anyone should go into the closet and go through our bags!! I am a world traveler and I will NEVER stay at a Marriott property again!

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank Pathfinder111512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

We are sorry to hear about your experience at Desert Springs Villas. When an item is reported missing from a villa, a thorough investigation is performed by the loss prevention team at the resort. Our customer care team would be happy to follow up with you personally. You may reach them directly at 800 936 6824 or by email at customer.care@vacationclub.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the two bedroom and two bathroom villas in the jasmine court addition. It was fantastic. We had a balcony overlooking the golf course for each of the rooms. Each room had its own front door entry. This part of the resort is somewhat secluded, so it was very quiet. The villa has a shuttle that will take you to the JW Marriott anytime you want to go. You just call from you room and they will call you back when the driver is outside your unit. Every driver we had was great. The first driver gave us a business card with number to call when we needed a ride back after having dinner at the Mikado. The shuttle will also take you to other parts of the resort because the place is huge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FortWorthGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Jasmine Court! Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Desert Springs. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We own a timeshare in Orlando and exchanged in for a long weekend in Palm Springs. The unit was great - very large with excellent amenities - tiled shower, washer/drier, updated kitchen. The pool area and fitness center was large and well kept. It's a bit far from downtown Palm Springs - seemed like everything was a good 20-30 minute drive away - so need to have a car. Highly recommend it and will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opalkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Desert Springs. Thank you for your review and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our children and grandchild in a two bedroom villa. This suite had everything you could possibly want. Fully functional kitchen and laundry. Plenty of space to House two families with differing needs.
The complex has its own store to purchase necessities and coffee and cake is available by the pool every day.
Ralph’s is up the road for your full shopping needs should eating in be your preferred method of dining.
Perfect resort in a perfect location to relax enjoy or play golf.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank WaneringKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

We are happy to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay at Desert Springs Villas! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

My family and I always love our annual visit here. HC was very accommodating at check in. Our bartenders Todd, Cesar and Pancho were amazing. Housekeeping always does a terrific job for our check in and mid-week clean. We could not be happier with our visit again. ONLY complaint was the horribly obnoxious floaty blowup machine at the Palmeras pool. We’ve been coming here annually for 20+ years and that was a horrific addition. We voiced our opinions and appreciated that it was moved to the front entrance by the ice - where it belongs! If so many guests ask for that, please put it by the front entrance ice machine :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 40carlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hi Carlie, thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We certainly appreciate your kind words for the resort team and do look forward to more great stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews