We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
259
250
226
207
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
250
226
207
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception free happy hour complimentary breakfast made to order breakfast indian wells living room palm springs tennis courts kenny upgrades starbucks golf
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff double charged me instead of giving me the full refund they agreed to due to the inadequacy of both the room and facilities. We refused to stay at this MOTEL.

The elevator was outdoors and not air conditioned in the middle of the desert! The pictures of the rooms online are touched up! Upon arrival at the room we decided not to stay because it was dingier than a Motel 6.

We called the staff and told them we were not happy with the facilities, they told us to pack our things and meet at the front desk for a courtesy refund. The staff seemed helpful, but we knew something was off. They had car salesmen smiles. I knew to expect something like this.

In order to reverse the double charge I had to call their staff numerous times over the course of a week, then when they were not helpful and insisted we had stayed there I had to go through Priceline/Booking.com which we made the reservation through. Even the Booking.com representatives said the staff at the Embassy Suites was unhelpful and negative. The staff at Priceline/Booking.com had to force the Embassy Suites Palm Desert to give us a full refund on both charges since we have a receipt for our stay on those exact dates at the Marriott.

This took an entire month to sort out. And yes, I will be reporting their staff to Hilton Corporate.

Sleazy staff. I hope no one else has to ever experience this.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElysseVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

ElysseVi

Please contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty to assist you. We are more than happy to address your concerns.

Thank you

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Great confy hotel in Palm Desert, rooms are properly equipped, friendly staff and great breakfast service. Good value. The swimming pool and fitness are great places to hang out. Only remark is that you need to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dirk_at_Leuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dirk_at_Leuven

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! You named all our great amenities; great breakfast, wonderful pool and gym! and great staff! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This is a worn property in need of a lot of updates. The staff was friendly and courteous, but the property needs a lot of work and maintenance. Breakfast choices were marginal with no real protein/meat choices. Workers made noise waking me up at 6:30 one morning. Washing machines were both out of order. I was charged for parking when I've never been charged before and was not made aware of it upon check in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DavidfromColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

DavidfromColo

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff positively! We are working on the up keeping of our hotel, a continuous project. Our breakfast ALWAYS have protein/meat choices; eggs, bacon and sausage, they are required by our brand. We are sorry that you missed that. Please call us if you weren't aware of the parking fees. All our guests are required to sign the parking permit at checking in before we charge. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The photos on the Hilton website make this hotel attractive. Beware it's an older facility with some renovations done. The room size was adequate for 3 people. The air conditioning system was noisy, the vents in the room dirty, the old smoke detectors were still in the room with no covers on them, although there were new ones installed. Carpet in the living room was frayed. The staff that I encountered were very nice.Plus even though we parked ourselves we were charged a $10.00 parking fee.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesPLMDR, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you Regina W for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance team to address accordingly. We do charge for parking which is relatively cheaper than the resort fees that other hotels in the area charge. We hope to welcome you back in he future.

GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were dated and very loud with noises from other rooms. Floors and wall creek a lot making it hard to sleep.
The pool was nice enough and was a fun hangout during the day.
The staff was the best part of this property. Very friendly and accommodating. The gentlemen bar tending during happy hour were nice and prompt. They went of their way to help celebrate a friends birthday
Breakfast buffet is ok, made to order omelettes save it from being bad.
Overall, it’s an good hotel for the price but don’t expect much rest in the rooms

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews