We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Real Deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cody
Ranked #7 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

A friend recommended Casa Cody for my wedding and it exceeded expectations. With the citrus trees, the bougainvillea, and the mountain as a backdrop, we fell in love with the grounds immediately. And you can't beat the location. Randa took great care of us from day one, even recommending vendors in the area that worked out great. The staff did everything to make our entire weekend impeccable. We've stayed in the Adobe House, the Winter's House, and one of the cottages (room 17), all of which are more like apartments than hotel rooms. We'll definitely be back for anniversaries and weekend getaways!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    94
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
91
199
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I almost didn't want to post a review because I don't want people to know about this wonderful little gem tucked just off the main drag in Palm Springs...I want to keep it a secret for myself! The staff is always very helpful...the cottages are cozy and cute. The included breakfast by the pool is enough to get your day off to a good start: fruit, cereal, breakfast bread...sometimes hot oatmeal. There are copious citrus fruit trees on the grounds that are available for picking which is a fun touch. It's super close to all the Palm Springs activities, but far enough from the strip that it's nice and quiet with a beautiful view of the foothills. They added WiFi since my last trip which was a wonderful addition. I don't have any pets but I've noticed dogs on property, so it's a pet-friendly hotel. I've been to the Casa Cody 4 times and I can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Free standing Cottage 17 & 18 feel like your own little private house. 29 is away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Penguino213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We arrived in a very hot Palm Springs in August after travvelling around the US for a couple of weeks. Casa Cody is just lovely...... very pretty especially in the eveing when the flora is lit with tiny fairy lights, really enchanting. It was very clean, very quiet and the staff very very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and would really recommend this B&B to any traveller who enjoys a unique experience. Thank you all at Casa Cody

Room Tip: we stayed by the swimming pool, very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amray3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just got married at the Casa Cody, this past June. It was sooo much fun!! My family and friends all stayed there and it was awesome!! The grounds are gorgeous day or night. Night was extremely gorgeous cause they have christmas lights all over the place. My husband and I are already talking about comming back and staying there again even though we live here in the desert, it would be like a stay-cation. Its walking distance from the historic downtown Palm Springs. A group of us walked to NYPD a pizza place on the strip for some late night grubb that night after the wedding!! AMAZING memories!! Enjoy!! If you can swing it, stay in the adobe house its gorgeous!! all the rooms are amazing they all have there own little kitchens and living rooms but the adobe house is the best!! Oh and their complimentary breakfast is really good too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrittanyGrubbe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My boyfriend and I loved this place. Palm Springs in the middle of summer is boiling hot and completely dead, but Casa Cody seemed pretty much full. Not a problem -- guests were all quiet, kept to themselves and although it's a small property, nobody seemed to get in our way.

The room/breakfast:
Room was clean and opened up right onto the pool. Had two patio chairs directly outside our room facing the pool with comfy cushions and a little table. A/C inside was necessary. A fully stocked kitchen (pots, cutlery, wine opener, dish soap, salt/pepper, etc) with a small table and two chairs (we cooked dinner one night). High ceilings, nicely decorated, clean bathroom. Um, but the "king" bed was two singles pushed together which we found funny more than anything. Breakfast included bagels, english muffins, cream cheese, peanut butter, jams, array of cereals, oatmeal, coffee and juices. Worked well for us.

Atmosphere/grounds
So nice! Quiet, beautiful view of the mountain. Nice pool - small and not very cold in july! But even when other guests were in there it was relaxing. We would go for night swims under the stars and it felt like we were in our own backyard. We really loved it.

Overall, I would return here because it's SO cheap and SO comfortable. A cottage-like experience (in a good way) rather than a luxury vacation feel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank km1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here in august, kind of a strange place, more of a hippie commune feel than a hotel, not in a bad way, just different. Grounds were interesting (kind of a old hacienda feel) but grounds could use some updating, a little tired and unkept, but they did have bbqs scattered around if you would like to cook for yourself. Big gripe, but not necessarily the hotels fault was the gardeners in the complex behind the hotel using annoying blowers for at least an hour and a half sunday morning while trying to relax, but finding difficult too. The hot tub, one of the reasons we pick a hotel for, was broken both days. One nice lady staff member ( didnt get a name) seemed concerned, however the other, gege, became semingly angry when i asked if a few bucks could be taken off the bill, she then abruptly yelled no!!. When we said a hot
tub is important to us, she said that people dont come to the desert in the summer for a hot-hot tub. Oh really?What a strange reaction to guests paying good money to travel in this tough economic climate these days. Very wierd. Was also unapologetic to the girl checking out in front of me who couldnt do any work because their wifi is on the blink. Ill take my business elsewhere next time, thank you

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed there for my friend's birthday celebration.

It was AWESOME! The adobe house is SO pretty & BIG!!
We enjoyed the space A LOT! Cozy, VERY comfortable.
There is a boom box you can connect your i-phone/MP3 player.
The kitchen is nice & clean.
There are two bed rooms, so it would be nice for double date trip, too!

It's walk distance to the town which was GREAT, too!
Could enjoy li'l shopping & lunch before the night out.
We took cab to go to club, but next time we're planning to go to the one in town,
so this place will be the one to stay, again! :)

The front desk lady was so nice that we felt so-welcomed!!
Just loved it!

We def go back & stay there!!!
Thank YOU! Casa Cody!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pachapeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.3 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cody

Property: Casa Cody
Address: 175 S Cahuilla Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6331
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cody 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic and historic Casa Cody is the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. It is nestled against the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains in the prestigious Tennis Club area, right in the heart of Palm Springs. Casa Cody has 29 charming accommodations in 8 early California hacienda style buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Casa Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cody Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing