We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort needs a Facelift”
Review of All Worlds Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Worlds Resorts
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were excited about the opportunity to stay at All Worlds, however our excitement turned to disappointment quickly. The towels provided for showering & the pool were all very thin and of poor quality. The bathroom toilet did not flush properly, the shower did not have ample hot water and the baseboard under the bathroom sink appeared to be mildewed and needed to be repaired. The yellow loungers at the main pool were extremely dirty and needed to be power washed or replaced. The Sunday Pool Party DJ was nothing but two speakers set up and a continous loop of music playing (no actual DJ and was a bit loud). The pools seemed to not have been cleaned in a few days, lots of bugs and there was tile missing from one of the hot tubs and one hot tub the plaster was cracking and needed to be replaced. This was our 1st visit to All Worlds and will be our last visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stevephoenixarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a fun spot generally clean, well maintained and a good value. It did have some minor problems that could have been fixed with minimal cost. We never could get hot water pressure in the sink faucet and asked about it several times, they looked at it but never fixed it, you needed to fun the shower water to shave. we never were given more than one hand towel, the room only had one roll of TP and when it ran out we had to go to the office (seem they should have a spare in the room). Bathroom needed some work over all. They had a thermos cooler of cold water by the pool which was nice, but they never replaced the cups when they ran out for two days; when they replaced the cups finally they neglected to fill the water jog. Right idea, poor execution. Still a good value, nice place, great location. The one irritating thing was they had a night watchman who was patrolling all the pools and hot tubs at night to keep activity down; did not understand that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hvnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Rooms are great, newly remodeled. Lots of customers including locals on day passes. Lots of action!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douganderik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I spent the 4th of July weekend here with friends and stayed for 4 nights and 5 days and we all had a great time. The staff is very friendly and wants to make sure you have a great time and it shows. What makes this place so nice are the accommodations and the guests. First, the place is very clean and the rooms are spacious and have tile floors, which makes it nice. The bed we had was very comfortable. The guests that stay here are always friendly and it is very easy to make friends to hang with during the day and to go out with at night. I highly recommend staying here whether you are with friends, a couple or on your own, as you will have a great time. Believe it or not, summer time is the best, as that is when everyone spends the entire day out at the pool drinking and having a good time.

Room Tip: Spend some time on the website and call and ask questions so you get the right room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZrealtor-CArealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I joined a couple of my friends on a stay at All Worlds Resort for the July 4th holiday weekend. We all had a great time. Everybody there was friendly, both the other guests and staff. My room was nice, quiet, and clean. Can't wait to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aztraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I was an out-of-town guest at this resort for at least 10 years. Several years ago I retired to the desert. I got a Day Pass Monthly membership from this resort. Last year Austin the "resident manager/owner" caught me giving a complement about the facility to a staff member at the front desk. Austin began screaming and yelling at me in front of the guests and staff in the lobby at the time. I was told not to talk to his staff when they are working. He eventually apologized to me for the way he spoke to me. Over the past year I have witnessed Austin screaming and yelling at registered and Day Pass guests. I have witnessed these bursts of violence at least three times over the past couple of years. One day there were about 40 people there for a party that had been arranged there. A member of the party said something about no chairs to sit on by the pool to which they party had been assigned. Austin went ballistic on the group and threw several member of the party out before it ever got started. What a way to start your party. Don't plan your party here. The other day i got a call on my home phone at 8:30 a.m.on a Thursday morning from Austin the Owner/Manager, screaming at this 70 year old on the phone, "You broke my umbrella yesterday! Find another resort!"....and then hung up. The man is irrational and gets completely out of control. He has no respect for his guests. If you want to be humiliated and threatened in front of your friends, other guests, and the staff here, and talked like you are a dog, then All Worlds is the place for you. Any good experiences about this resort can be quickly overshadowed and lost by the owner's threats and violence. It has the potential to become a four star resort, but has a one star management.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
13  Thank Dragme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

All Worlds Resorts is one of the most popular resorts in Palm Springs. We get there from the Midwest 3 or 4 times each year and always have a great time. the grounds are immaculately kept and tastefully designed and provide a welcoming atmosphere. the staff is helpful and accommodating, and the guests represent a diverse group both age-wise and geographic with many guests being local residents who use day or night passes while others come from across the country and sometimes from foreign countries. We have met many friends there over the years. The rooms are clean and well maintained with renovations occurring constantly. All Worlds Resorts is truly the playground of Palm Springs! We will be back in both November and December!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crafty69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
7.4 km away
CCBC Resort Hotel
CCBC Resort Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cathedral City
136 reviews
0.2 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
528 reviews
0.9 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
1.4 km away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 S Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $172 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All Worlds Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All Worlds Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing