We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Place To Stay in Palm Springs”
Review of All Worlds Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Worlds Resorts
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Myself & my partner stayed at the All Worlds Resort in October and really enjoyed it. Our "Bungalow" was situated near the office and opposite the entrance to the sauna/steam room. The room was a good size, with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath. Separate shower & toilet. My only criticism would be that the room was slightly grubby. It would benefit from a deep clean, but other than that, it was fine.

The staff at the All Worlds were great; very friendly (especially the manager) and always willing to help with recommendations for local restaurants, bars etc. This is a clothing optional resort for gay men that also allows visitors to the complex with a day pass. The atmosphere is very relaxed, with three pools & two outdoor jacuzzi's where myself & my partner enjoyed stargazing at night with a glass of wine!

Had a good time here - would like to return on our next visit to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for All Worlds Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a special property and very enjoyable for a GLBT audience anyone else would probably not enjoy it as much. They have very nice rooms and lots of fun areas.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

this was my first stay at all world's and was pleased with the experience. i just wanted to lay around a pool and relax for a week. i wasn't disappointed. there are four pools so my room was just a few feet from a pool and there are comfortable lounge chairs. the room was more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. i didn't have a car but there is a bus stop across the street. it is a short walk to a shopping center that has sandwich shops and bakeries.
during the week it was quiet with just a few room rented, but on the weekend it was very festive. i found the staff to be welcoming and accomodating. i didn't have any negative experiences and enjoyed meeting the other guests. i stayed the first night of the trip at a more expensive straight hotel, but enjoyed all world's much better.

Room Tip: i don't think it makes much differance what room you get, since they all seem nice and convennie...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just spent another great weekend at All Worlds. Again, the staff members went out of their way to make our visit pleasant and enjoyable. Since we were arriving after midnight, they called our home to make sure we knew how to access our room at that late hour. Both the front office staff and the housekeeping staff were great! Management continues to improve the appearance of the grounds (crews were busy painting) and several rooms have been upgraded. Our room was clean and comfortable. The resort is located close to downtown and bars and restaurants. Overall, it was a terrific experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crafty69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

AWR is a perfect Palm Springs vacation. In October I spent 5 days at the resort over a weekend. No matter what kind of an experience you want, you can find it there. Thursday and Monday were quiet, but there were other guests and day trippers there if you wanted to socialize. The weekend had many more guests of all types, ages, and sizes, plus a great pool party on Sunday. The best part was that the resort is large enough that you can find a spot to suit your mood. The main pool area is lively and very social. But there are also quiet, shady, areas where you can read, or just veg out quietly alone or in small groups.
The location couldn't be better. You can walk to a grocery store a few blocks away for supplies or a great sandwich to enjoy around the pool. You can also get to the downtown area by car in 5 minutes, or walk the mile or so as I did to work off the great food from the many fabulous restaurants that Palm Springs is noted for.
The room was perfectly clean (i believe all of them have been recently remodeled), and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. All the other guests I met there were friendly and respectful of each other. The atmosphere of the resort is the most important part of making your vacation fun and comfortable.

Room Tip: There's a great map of room locations on the web site. The main pool area (near the office) is...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I thought I knew what to expect at "All World's Resort". I was wrong. I expected bad accomodations. Wrong. The room I had a comfortable bed, a flat screen tv with cable and edcuational channels ( if you know what I mean) a full kitchen and nice furniture. Outside was a pool and hot tub. There are 4 pools in the complex so you can have privacy or you can be around people. No breakfast, but a tv room with books and videos. A play room, a sauna, a steam room places to walk. During the week it was quiet, but friday night it was quite busy. I don't think it would be great for a couple but for a single guy. WOW.

Room Tip: The rooms with 300 are by by the hot tub. The rooms at the back have more privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at this resort and checked out after 2 days. It was an awful experience. The staff are very unfriendly. The manager told me that he was aware of the websites I was visiting. They monitor the websites that the guests visit.
I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank vancouversafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
7.4 km away
CCBC Resort Hotel
CCBC Resort Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cathedral City
130 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.8 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
379 reviews
0.9 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#9 of 41 in Palm Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 S Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $175 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All Worlds Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All Worlds Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing