We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Worlds Resort - The Fun and Fantastic place to stay”
Review of All Worlds Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Worlds Resorts
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Having returned from staying at All worlds Resort for yet another 2 weeks in Nove 2011. This being our 7th stay there. We found the place to be as friendly, clean and hospitable as always.
The staff on Front Reception are so helpful even staying on late to check us in as we did not arrive til late evening. The whole complex has gone through a massive renovation project including all the rooms, pool areas and gardens, of which are kept immaculate by the staff. As usaul we stayed in our regular room (203) which is large, plenty of wardrope space and a super large bed enough room in it for four people !!!
The housekeeping staff work constanly to keep all the rooms spotlessly clean with fresh clean towels every single day and stocked with toiletries too. Even asking for some extra towels sometimes , they return with them in minutes. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at AWR . They want your stay to be as enjoyable as possble.
Austin the owner is always pleased to welcome us back and seems quite sad when we leave after 2 weeks.
The Pool Party and BBQ every Sunday afternoon attracts both Guests and a large anmount of Day Visitors alike. The food is well cooked and presented plentiful in supply too
All the Day visitors seem to enjoy a great time and also some fun too as do we !!!

Before we returned home we once again booked to return to AWR in March 2012. On our recommendation, two friends from the UK are joining us on our stay at AWR in March 2012 and very excited about wxploring all the facilities and seeing what a great place ALL WORLDS is and what it has to offer .

Room Tip: Visiting AWR website you can view each and every room y
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have stayed here multiple times over the years and it's always a great experience. It's always nice to have the staff remember you from previous visits. Visited this time in the middle of November with friends (it was their first stay) and we all had a great time. The weather was a little cool but the pools and especially th jacuzzis were nice and warm. Generally always a great value and such a convenient location to everything in Palm Springs. I will continue to stay here in the future and my friends are already planning their next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Myself & my partner stayed at the All Worlds Resort in October and really enjoyed it. Our "Bungalow" was situated near the office and opposite the entrance to the sauna/steam room. The room was a good size, with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath. Separate shower & toilet. My only criticism would be that the room was slightly grubby. It would benefit from a deep clean, but other than that, it was fine.

The staff at the All Worlds were great; very friendly (especially the manager) and always willing to help with recommendations for local restaurants, bars etc. This is a clothing optional resort for gay men that also allows visitors to the complex with a day pass. The atmosphere is very relaxed, with three pools & two outdoor jacuzzi's where myself & my partner enjoyed stargazing at night with a glass of wine!

Had a good time here - would like to return on our next visit to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a special property and very enjoyable for a GLBT audience anyone else would probably not enjoy it as much. They have very nice rooms and lots of fun areas.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

this was my first stay at all world's and was pleased with the experience. i just wanted to lay around a pool and relax for a week. i wasn't disappointed. there are four pools so my room was just a few feet from a pool and there are comfortable lounge chairs. the room was more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. i didn't have a car but there is a bus stop across the street. it is a short walk to a shopping center that has sandwich shops and bakeries.
during the week it was quiet with just a few room rented, but on the weekend it was very festive. i found the staff to be welcoming and accomodating. i didn't have any negative experiences and enjoyed meeting the other guests. i stayed the first night of the trip at a more expensive straight hotel, but enjoyed all world's much better.

Room Tip: i don't think it makes much differance what room you get, since they all seem nice and convennie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just spent another great weekend at All Worlds. Again, the staff members went out of their way to make our visit pleasant and enjoyable. Since we were arriving after midnight, they called our home to make sure we knew how to access our room at that late hour. Both the front office staff and the housekeeping staff were great! Management continues to improve the appearance of the grounds (crews were busy painting) and several rooms have been upgraded. Our room was clean and comfortable. The resort is located close to downtown and bars and restaurants. Overall, it was a terrific experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crafty69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

AWR is a perfect Palm Springs vacation. In October I spent 5 days at the resort over a weekend. No matter what kind of an experience you want, you can find it there. Thursday and Monday were quiet, but there were other guests and day trippers there if you wanted to socialize. The weekend had many more guests of all types, ages, and sizes, plus a great pool party on Sunday. The best part was that the resort is large enough that you can find a spot to suit your mood. The main pool area is lively and very social. But there are also quiet, shady, areas where you can read, or just veg out quietly alone or in small groups.
The location couldn't be better. You can walk to a grocery store a few blocks away for supplies or a great sandwich to enjoy around the pool. You can also get to the downtown area by car in 5 minutes, or walk the mile or so as I did to work off the great food from the many fabulous restaurants that Palm Springs is noted for.
The room was perfectly clean (i believe all of them have been recently remodeled), and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. All the other guests I met there were friendly and respectful of each other. The atmosphere of the resort is the most important part of making your vacation fun and comfortable.

Room Tip: There's a great map of room locations on the web site. The main pool area (near the office) is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
7.4 km away
CCBC Resort Hotel
CCBC Resort Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cathedral City
136 reviews
0.2 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
527 reviews
0.9 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
1.4 km away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 S Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $157 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All Worlds Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All Worlds Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing