We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest resort in Palm Springs,wild as you want, great location”
Review of All Worlds Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Worlds Resorts
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Resort manager Scott Swenson goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. Very clean rooms, spacious, good beds, nice bathrooms. 7 wonderful clean pools, good gym on property. Close to the best bars, restaurants, etc. Beautiful mountain views. The clothing optional aspect is not overpowering, as I am not a nudist. If you want the resort can be very cruisy or it can be mellow. I read books in my bathing suit by the pool while friends of mine sort of acted out fantasies. The All Worlds Resort is comfortable for everyone. The guests there were friendly too. I can not wait to return, I had a wonderful stay there.

Room Tip: the front desk is very nice, if you tell them when you book what kind of room you want they will be...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HawaiiDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for All Worlds Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The room was large (401) and comfortable- great, comfortable king bed. The bathroom had some drywall damage near shower - the coffee pot did not work that was in the room. The pools and pool furniture really need work! Extremely friendly staff!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I had a great time here ! Second visit and the staff is very friendly! The price is right also , and yes it could use some work and updates and repairs but I Did not pick this for luxury accommodations so I got exactly what I wanted ! Frisky clientele all the time and a decent room and would go back again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank wildcat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We were so looking forward to our stay at All Worlds Resort. Our time to drop our shorts round the "cold" pool, and have a couple of nights of fun in the "dark" room. The pool was never heated as advertised. They are totally understaffed, resulting in no, or very little cleaning up as the "day pass" , and or "night pass" visitors leave. The photos are of the second room we stayed in after asking to be moved. If you are looking to get your rocks off, grab a day pass and stay at one of the other resorts. I work far to hard for my money, I'll be giving it to a resort that deserves it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at All World previously and had a good not great experience. This time (Jan 4th to 7th) however, we were quite disappointed with the physical state of the room and property in general. While the outside of the buildings have been painted, the inside was showing significant need for renovation and attention. There was mold on the ill fitted baseboards in the bathroom, the shower handles were mis-matched and resembled something from the 1970's.
Most troubling was that the plumbing was a problem, with a lack of hot water and the toilet backed up into the significantly dated and tiny shower stall.
There was feces on the floor of the shower when my husband stepped in!!
Unacceptable!!! They accomodated a room move, but no upgrade (there were many available as the resort was not full) or offer of billing accomodation for the health hazard and inconvenience of packing up to move rooms.

In general, there was a lack of attention to detail. I had to request that the outdoor tables and chairs be cleaned of a thick coating of dirt so the equipment would be useable. As noted...exterior painting has been done, but landscaping and extetior clean up is in big need of attention!!
Overall....not a great experience. We will consider other options for our next trip to the desert!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HaugenWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I recently visited All Worlds Resort 3 times upon my visit to Palm Springs. I was hesitant to book a room there so I used their day pass option instead. However, upon visiting the place several times, it was a very good time. Lots of very hot men. What makes it different than a lot of other men's resorts in Palm Springs is that there is a lot of sex taking place all over. There are several areas of the resort where you can go freely play out in the open. It was very clean. My only complaint as a day pass holder though, is that they only had one shower working at the time. So it was a little annoying. If you like sex, this is for sure a good place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank opalchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This has been my go to place in Palm Springs and have always enjoyed my stay. The property has perfect views of the mountains and desert vista. At night the up lit palm trees of the property and the Warm Sands neighborhood are stunning. The addition Inn Exile (the Annex) makes this the largest gay resort in the desert, and guests of both properties can utilize each.

What I like about All World:

The staff of the resort were most pleasant and always greeted me with a smile and were able to be helpful with any requests. The housekeeping had my room looking nice and clean with lots of towels for the days use by the pool. The resort has recently been repainted and it looks great. They seem to be working on the rooms on the Annex so it will be nice to see how that looks next time I am there. Wifi in my room and by the pool worked just fine so one can easily keep in touch with friends back home and make new ones in the area. Speaking of which, day passes are available each day and on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday there are also night passes. Many vacationers and a lot of locals make use of this option and it does make the resort more lively. This is a gay, clothing optional property and it also caters more to guests who are there to play then want a quiet romantic get a way. An air conditioned play room with two tv screens, and the rooms can access multiple adult channels. All Worlds, not including the Annex, is made up of four areas, each with a pool and two with a hot tub. The 200's and 400's are the quietest areas with no hot tubs. The 300's, the smallest section has a hot tub. The 100's is the place to party with both the largest pool and hot tub. This is where the pool party, Sunday bbq and shaded pool side cabanas are.

What they can improve:

There were some little things that they need to work on this place to make it a 5 star property. In the room, lights not working, loose wall sockets, missing baseboard, nothing big just adds up. The property gets a bit out of sorts around the pool areas. It would be nice to have someone tidy up and put loungers, tables and chairs in their place,and empty garbage barrels, at least after the day passers have gone to make it more comfortable for guests. The 400's pool furniture is in need of refurbishment or replacement it has gone from the most beautiful pool area to a bit of disappointment over the last few years. The last suggestion is that they replace the volleyball area that I have seen no one ever use, and make an outdoor "play" area hopefully partially covered to get out of the desert sun.

I will definitely be coming back to All Worlds and sure hope you too will enjoy it to it's fullest.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BACYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
7.4 km away
CCBC Resort Hotel
CCBC Resort Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cathedral City
130 reviews
0.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.8 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 41 in Palm Springs
119 reviews
0.9 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 S Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: $174 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All Worlds Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All Worlds Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing