We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
384
45
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
45
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow putting green large studio private patio salt water pool full kitchen owners and staff our home away from home close to downtown pool area hot tub love this place grounds are beautiful long weekend relaxing stay downtown palm springs mid century
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 445 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Came for a friend's wedding and had a great time. The location was peaceful and quiet. The staff was helpful. And they are dog friendly. Our three Chihuahuas had a nice time too. Overall when we return to Palm Springs we will consider staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jawillson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We can't say enough good things about this boutique hotel. The owners Norma & Ron Van Meeteren have kept the character In tact for us all to enjoy. Yes, it does not have stainless steel appliances and has noisy AC etc. but you wont find another period hotel in PS like this. Norma and Ron are awesome hosts, and Ricky D and Adrian look after your every need with good grace. We must always mention the absolutely great housekeepers, Rosario (the boss!), Angelica and Lulu (if we forgot anyone - sorry). Never, anywhere have we seen accommodation so clean and fresh when you arrive (and ongoing) and that is hard to do in an older character hotel. We have booked for next March/April but were lucky to get a room so that tells you how lovely it is. It is our home away from home in the beautiful PS desert.

Room tip: WE like # 9 - great view of mountains and pool. All rooms are great though.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Classic Palm Springs for people who prefer quality over flash. Believe all the reviews; it was lovely. Yes, bungalows are a little worn, but clean and confortable. Excellent location. Small, intimate, charming garden and salt-water pool. Staff always pleasant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deliaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Simple, unfussy, friendly and authentic Palm Springs base. I think I booked the cheapest grade of room which was simple and comfortable. Loved bed and bedding. Bathroom a bit tired to be honest but functional. Lovely pool area. Quiet location which was perfect and possible to walk Downtown (if you’re a Brit!) Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We have enjoyed visiting here for many years, it is not your house, it is not a typical hotel....but right in between with a touch of Palm Springs history and magic....hard to describe, you have to experience to believe.
Meet new friends here or have a quiet / relaxing recharge - keep coming back year after year - adding a few days or a week....hard to leave, always looking forward to returning
next year.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews