We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Nearby Hotels
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$498
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,546
95
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
95
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunity kitchenpink champagnelucy and jaycommon kitchenshared kitchenguest kitchenhot tubdvd libraryfree snacksfully stocked kitchenbbq areatour of the propertyfeel like familyfire pitfresh fruithome away from homeother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Travelling from Australia with my mother to reunite with my daughter, we were looking for a home away from home. We found it at Hotel California. Lucy, Larry and Judi were warm and welcoming. The setting was cosy and relaxed and the rooms were large and clean. The daily fruit and coffee and working kitchen made it economical as well. We were all so sad to leave and will definitely stay again next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We are confirmed 'small hotel' guests after the stay at the Hotel California. The owners and staff were so personable and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean. A bonus is that there are no extra charges upon check out. The rate is the rate - everything is included, including a welcoming adult beverage, snacks in the room and full use of the kitchen (with condiments). We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at Hotel California for the second time recently, and I can wholeheartedly recommend it.
It is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. It is blissfully quiet (on both visits, I had the best night's sleep ever), the rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

In addition to the lovely setting, ALL of the staff at Hotel California are wonderful; they are extremely friendly & helpful, and the complimentary DVD library, food, wine & bicycle hire are all unexpected and fantastic extras, which help to make this hotel great value for money.

This is a fantastic place to stay whether on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have travelled a lot and can honestly say this little boutique resort is tops on our list! We stayed here Feb 10-15 and felt so comfortable and at home, we hated to leave. Lucy, Larry, Jay, Patty and Judy are experts at what they do...paying attention to every little detail. The evening visits around the fire are the perfect way to end the day in Palm Springs. The housekeeping is spot on and there are a lot of extras that are included ....like freshly picked grapefruit from Larry's tree in his backyard...delish! Being rural dwellers ourselves, we appreciated the hum of the air conditioner at night...helped to block out that distant city noise. Our only advice is that if you are staying at the Hotel California to do just that...STAY there! It is a resort in itself and it's beautiful heated pool , gorgeous landscaping and friendly owners and fellow guests make it a perfect getaway. We look forward to many return visits. If this place doesn't put a smile on your face, nothing will!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own special charm....talk to the staff and they will pair you with the perfect room!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

In our opinion Hotel California is the only place to stay while in Palm Springs,CA. Quite and quaint. The owners, Larry and Patty, and staff are like family, housekeeping is impeccable and the amenities are too numerous to mention. The surrounding area is safe and clean with a variety of restaurants within walking distance and you always have the limo at your service. The fact that it is an adult only hotel assures you won't be having to put up with little children running around making extra noise.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. The is great at helping you find a room. We've stayed in three different rooms and enjoyed them all.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lineka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews