We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my goodness”
Review of Palm Tee Hotel

Palm Tee Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tee Hotel
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Having read the review below I had to write about our experience which was also so bad and so weird that we didn't stay. The owner was as mad as described below but to us, also rude and unhelpful. The air con was broken and old junk and furniture was strewn about the pool and entrance. The office was filled to the brim with paper and after an intense argument the owner produced the oldest, dirtiest phone book for us to ring another hotel. Which was, incidentally the holiday Inn, as was, up the road.
I see they are rated similarly here in TA. Worlds apart to my reckoning.

This s not a place to venture near.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wahine010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My girlfriend and I incidently ended up here while looking for another hotel in the vicinity. The owner came running as I was parking the car, trying to get us to stay at his place. I checked it out, and it did seem nice, however slightly weird interior decoration with poor print quality posters and lack of basic stuff like TP. We checked in, and then things started to get really weird.
The owner had left just after signing us in (no need for deposit, payment up front or even name), and had given us the wrong key. We waited around a bit, and he returned, slightly manic, and as we asked for the correct key, he went through a drawer full of keys, eventually locating the right one. The room was big, but very poorly decorated, and we found out that the sliding window to the porch could not be locked in any way. Not very nice.
The owner kept barging in on us, and he insisted that we stayed for lunch, and since he seemed so insisting that we had a nice stay, we reluctantly accepted. The food was random scraps from his private fridge, pasta with mussels several days old, overcooked meat, half-rotten salad and such. Nasty stuff, and the owner didn't eat it himself. I noticed his "office" being completely flooded with paper. The furniture by the pool were real indoor furniture, even a living room lamp. I wondered what would happen in the rain. We tried to leave politely, but he kept asking where we were going, and if maybe he could join us. He even wanted to join us for breakfast the next day. We got away and returned late in the evening, avoiding him. We left as soon as possible the next morning.
Please do not listen to the positive reviews here, they MUST be fake. Having been there, I cannot imagine anyone feeling positive about this place. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Pepperell, MA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We chose this motel because of good reviews and the low price. We were not disappointed. We visited during a slow period and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. The room was large and had had some updating, although it could use some more. The pool and landscaping were lovely. JJ was very friendly and always helpful. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttonwoodbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonds,wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My wife and i had a great stay at the palm tee,The room we stayed in had a beauitful view of the mountain and pool.The owner JJ was great , he even warmed the pool for my wife.There is no question , i would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buggy020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The owner J.J., was exteremely helpful and friendly. J.J. asked daily if there was anything we needed. He offered to help unload our luggage on arrival and to load our luggage on departure (one month later). We had an 850 sq. ft. unit that was partially stocked with kitchenware. If we needed another pot or pan all we had to do was ask. On New Years JJ and a friend threw a party for everyone staying there. Great weather while we were there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandLinda48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This was the first time I've ever been met in the parking lot by the proprietor of a hotel, greeted warmly and escorted directly to my room. JJ, the owner/manager of the Palm Tee was immediately on top of every need and request that we made during our 6 day stay. The property was charming and eclectic; large pool was crystal clear and spotlessly clean, though not heated. Hottube was the perfect temperature for me. Our room was large, bed comfortable, fridge, coffee maker and microwave included. Location on East Palm Canyon was close to downtown, a large Ralph's grocery, restaurants and other services.
Before we left, JJ showed us the suites and two bedroom units. Spectacular! and extremely good values. I'll rent one of those on my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The three of us girls had never been to Palm Springs before, so were not sure of the best location to be near shopping, restaurants, and night-life...However, we lucked out with this little gem. We were close to everything we needed to have fun in Palm Springs. Although the hotel itself is not new, the room was clean and well kept. The manager was absolutely doting on us...anything we needed he made available. As an extra special touch, there are sofas around the pool!! It was simply a perfect week for all of us and we can't wait to get back....and we will definitely be staying at the Palm Tee Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellinggodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 km away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 km away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Royale Inn
Villa Royale Inn
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 km away
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Knights Inn Palm Springs
#11 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tee Hotel

Property: Palm Tee Hotel
Address: 1590 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Tee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Tee Hotel is like a home away from home. Far enough from downtown that you can enjoy the peace and tranquility that Palm Springs has to offer, yet only minutes away for those times when the "spirit moves you." Enjoy a peaceful dip in our sparkling pool, let the water jets massage you in our spa, or enjoy coffee and conversation on your patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Tee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing