We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality? Inn? More like an expensive motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We hope the CEO of the Quality Inn chain reads this review. At $200/night, we didn't expect what we got, and that's not a compliment. Stained carpets, curtains with holes, only one facial tissue in the tissue dispenser, a toilet that dated from the 80s, the soundproofing of a port-a-loo, even lint was placed (!!!!) by the cleaning lady in the center of the bed as - we think - decoration. We had to leave a note for the cleaning staff to place more tissues, soap, shampoo since this didn't happen the first day "cleaning"' happened. We travel a lot and we've stayed in hostels and five-star hotels and we certainly knew this was not going to be the best hotel ever, but we expected much, much more giving what we were paying. Would we return to this hotel? Let me put it this way: camping at the Coachella Music Festival is a better option. I almost forgot: the Quality Inn doesn't have a restaurant, what you get is a 10% discount at the nearest restaurant, Carrow's, which is not even a Denny's. And to top this off, people at the reception desk looked and acted like they were getting below minimum wage. Least helpful and nice staff, ever.

Room Tip: Do you want a good room? Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatmaster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Have stayed here several times, (some of the other guests were regulars too) and despite what other reviewers may have wrote, we have always found this hotel/motel to be very acceptable, and clean enough, not perfect but very acceptable for its age, and the staff friendly and accommodating. The hotel has clearly been making efforts to undertake improvements to the pool and rooms and has further renovations planned. If you want somewhere quiet to relax by the pool (not in the least bit crowded during weekdays) - this still has the best pool area in palm springs and is the best place to come. Not a party atmosphere, at least on weekdays so if you want that there's plenty of alternatives elsewhere - the pool closes at 10pm and is now promptly locked by security to allow those around to have a restful night. The mattresses in our room were getting a bit old, but for the excellent price it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I wish I can give 3.5 stars on tripadvisor. Well, this is a road trip from LA to Palm Springs, Joshua Tree park and Cabazon outlets. I tried to bid some resorts on priceline but maybe because it's spring break so I have no luck. We end up getting this motel from expedia. The location is ok and it's only a few miles away from the most vibrant part of Palm springs and lots of restaurants. Check-in process is fast, but it's strange that they investigated your infomration in great details, including cell number.

Like usual motels, the room doesn't smell good, and security is a bit of concern for paranoids like me. But in general the room is clean, and LCD TV works well. However the air conditioning is super noisy and we've to turn it off a night in order to sleep. And one morning at 8am the housekeeping maid knocked on our door and woke us up. And we felt really tired the whole day because of the poor sleeping quality.

Basically speaking you will get what you paid for. Next time I will probably spent more time on priceline, and tried to bid the Reinassance or other nicer places.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junglyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

No TV channel guide even after a request to staff--they preferred to sit and talk with each other rather than print up a new guide for customers. Remote was not programmed to the TV set. Electrical plugs fell out of the sockets and there were insufficient wall sockets around bed area. Opening the pool at 7am and allowing children to scream as they play is not a good idea--maybe have someone police the area since parents aren't responsible anymore. This place is basically a tear-down. You try to keep it clean and do the best you can but it is old and tired and dirty. At night we heard the person upstairs walking back and forth. We also heard the room next to us--bad acoustics. So do you think we will ever return--not likely.

Room Tip: find another inn.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The room was very clean. Pool area area was nice. People working there was very helpful,even helped us get our suitcases to our room. They gave us coupons to area restaurants. The pillows should be replaced, even found one terribly soiled. I would stay there again if we ever get back to that area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupon_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were there a couple of weekends ago, A "sun" break from the cold Bay Area. Simple, but clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. You'll need a car as you're a couple of miles from downtown PS, but who really wants to stay downtown anyway? (...that's why we have cars!).
Front desk was helpful. Free coffee available at all times. They gave some discount coupons to the local breakfast eateries. A block away was Ralph's, which did have a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf shop inside for some really good take out coffee.
The best part of the property was the pool area. It was very large by mid-priced hotel standards. A large hot tub, big heated pool with enough space to swim laps. Plenty of lounge chairs. Not super fancy, but why spend double the price for super fancy.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool if you plan to go the pool often. It makes it that much closer.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was a last minute stay for us in Palm Springs. During the day the hotel seemed nice enough and clean. Later that night had a big Wind Storm blow into Palm Springs so didn't get to enjoy the pool or jacuzzi, but will be back at this Quality Inn. Could us better pillows

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#51 of 73 in Palm Springs
301 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
100.7 km away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
5.4 km away
Days Inn Palm Springs
Days Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1269 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing