We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the money”
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Villa Resort
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great front desk people, polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely well-maintained grounds and the 9 pools were great, often without many people. The units are small: our 2 bedroom, 2 bath would have been very crowded with 4 people. As mentioned, the furniture is old and fairly uncomfortable, with cheap upholstery. One car garage is tiny and only someone with great depth perception could drive in with ease. Biggest complaint: too much air freshener! We all started coughing and I had an allergic reaction! Kitchen is poorly equipped with one pan, one pot and one cookie sheet. However, Oasis Villa met all of our needs and, other than the deodorizer, was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Stay away from units near main road. Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

The unit we stayed in was very clean. Only negative was the couch looked pretty dirty, but I always take a bed sheet with us to cover our bed or couch, etc to sit on. We were in a 1 bedroom apartment
. I understand they are going through and updating the rooms by replacing the ceramic tile, etc. Our unit still has tile but was very clean. We only stayed for 2 days as a complimentary stay by listening to a presentation on vacation resorts. It didn't fit our lifestyle to join but we were pleased with the accommodations .We never got the chance to use our bikes or barbecue but the units are equipped with everything you could possibly need like home. Very friendly and accommodating desk clerks. I ran into a problem and they were very helpful. The problem didn't have anything to do with the resort.

Room Tip: Not familiar with the resort and what rooms are available. we stayed in a one bedroom place with op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The staff was always pleasant,
This is a timeshare. Housekeeping cleans once a week (we are used to a midweek), The grounds were well kept with 2 fountains next to our patio. The kitchen was fully equipped. The unit had a garage, with washer and dryer. We used the gas grill on the patio a couple of times.
The place needed updating. Everything was clean, The furniture, carpets, decor and bathrooms were due for a make over.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wolfman1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Likes: garage, location, security

Dislikes, age, our unit,

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hbergHudson_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was a very nice place with 8 pools, several tennis courts & hot tubs. After having read Trip Advisor reviews prior to booking I understood that the place needed updating. This is true, especially the bathrooms & living room furnishings. Housekeeping is done on a weekly basis. You had everything you needed for the time you spent there, including washer/dryer. We actually arrived about an 1 - 1 1/2 hrs. prior to check in & they were very pleasant about letting us have the unit early.
The grounds are beautiful.
I would definately stay there again. Our vacation in Palm Springs was perfect & we plan on returning.

Room Tip: Our unit backed up to the main drag so starting around 6 a.m. you are awakened by traffic...ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a nice place. But the 4:00 check in time is unreasonable, when added to the 11:00AM check out. Plus if you go over the 11:00 AM check out you are charged 25:00 per 1/2 hour after that.Also, lose a towel? $25.00. Seems to me a little overboard on the rules, which is a detriment to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank creuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I are new VI owners and chose to go to Palm Springs for our first trip. If the Oasis is any indication, we feel that we have made a good investment. We got to the resort an hour and a half early and had no trouble getting checked in. Our 2bd with den was clean, well stocked, and nicely decorated. The only things I can find to complain about, and this is nit picking, is that the couch was a little on the uncomfortable side and the internet connection was slow. Other than that, our four days in Palm Springs were fabulous!

We had no trouble finding an unoccupied pool or hot tub, we had our choice of tennis courts every day, and fresh lemons on the tree right outside our door. The desk staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I can not say enough about this place and can not wait until we return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
6.8 km away
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
#54 of 75 in Palm Springs
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#12 of 75 in Palm Springs
200 reviews
5.2 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,167 reviews
3.7 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,332 reviews
6.7 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Address: 4190 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5200
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $166 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing