We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
91
89
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
89
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer murphy bed tennis courts two bedroom unit gas barbecue spaghetti dinner full kitchen pools and hot tubs downtown palm springs week stay toilet paper bit dated grounds are immaculate palm trees fitness center home away from home beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 223 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

This was the first time I found a property on VRBO and we were very impressed.
We stayed in a two bedroom condo that was nicely furnished with plenty of room. It had a full kitchen with newer appliances and a TV in both bedrooms and the main room. I found the beds to be very comfortable however my wife found them to be a little too firm.
We dealt with John Durst and he was very helpful and accommodating. This property had a private patio, several shared pools (which were never busy) and tennis courts among other things.
The paint and some of the interior trim looked like it could use refreshing but the place was very clean and everything worked. It was located conveniently as well.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend a ground unit for easier access and the patio.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We are members of VI and have visited this resort several times. Many of the units have been remodeled. We always have a great time at the Oasis. They have added a convenience store since we were last her and that's great! My only critique would be that the kitchen in our unit was very sparsely stocked with dishes and utensils....not even a pitcher for making juice for the margaritas! Also, I wish there was an adults only pool like their used to be before everything got so politically correct and inclusive... Swim diapers, yuck!! Some of us who work for the school district want a break from kids on our vacations.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chickapowpow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked a 5 night 6 day stay with my wife and 12 yr old son. Pools and hot tubs abound, some are saltwater, plus tennis courts.
Villas are slightly dates, though comfortable and clean. Kitchens are stocked with most of the essentials plus a gas BBQ and all the grill equipment. 3 star mattress and bed linens. Friendly and helpful staff responded quickly the couple times we needed assistance. We stayed in unit 41 which is a 2 bedroom 2 bath ground floor unit with a 2 car garage. Only downside was road noise on the South side of the development from Palm Canyon Dr.
All in all a good all around experience, will visit again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ScottJGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We love coming here! We've brought our 3 grandkids here 3 times, and they love it!

We feel safe here with them. This is a guarded gate community, and we've never encountered a fast driver.

There are 2 bikes in each 2 car gsrsge. BRING HELMETS. Grandpa and the kids enjoy tooling around the huge, flat property.

We've got this booked for spring break and the week before Christmas (so our daughter can get shopping done). We're all looking forward to it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Loving coming here with the family. Lots of pools, great staff! Easy drive and close to all PS has to offer. The 2 bedroom suites are large! Love having a garage and bikes available. We happily come as often as we can.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews