We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Weekender/Events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Hofn, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location for a Weekender/Events”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here twice now for a total of 3 nights and on the 1st floor in King Size bedrooms for the Film Festival and Coachella.
Before booking check their website, try your favorite Hotel bargain websites and lastly call them for the latest rate or offer
Free breakfast is plenty
Large pool
Away from "Main St"
Ron & Co. at the desk were great in attempting to call a taxi during 1st week of Coachella 2012 but to no avail, so Ron offered the lift back to the Palm Spring Railway Station. Thanks!

Room Tip: 1. As with any Hotel , a room on the highest possible floor and see the room(s) before deciding. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    162
    127
    74
    39
See reviews for
95
178
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having stayed at 3 different comfort inn hotels over the last month i was so disappointed with this one! It was very tatty, needed modernising and the rooms were shabby and basic. This was the dearest out of all pf them too and i guess i expected more. Breakfast was dreadful compared to the others too! No bananas, the cheapest of cereals, coffee awful, juices all very watered down, and the 2 pastries cut in half!!!!! Only good thing was that parking was plentiful and free!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukgirl33052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Balzac, AB
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Like others who have reviewed this property I would say our initial view of it was good. The fellow at the front desk was very efficient and gave some good advice on local attractions. We had a room on the main floor that overlooked the pool area. We walked in set our suitcases down, looked around, went into the bathroom and on the way by the sink had a real scare when a very large cockroach skittered back down the drain. There was a large amount of residue left in the sink from his previous visits. We picked up our suitcases and headed back out the door. The room we had been given was extremely outdated, small and not worth the price. We drove down the road and found a Hilton Garden Inn that was sooooo lovely in comparison and we loved out three day stay there by the pool. Our suggestion and what we have done since, is to ask to see the room first.

Room Tip: Once again - once at the hotel ask to check the room before finalizing your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD Suburbs, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I thought I'd give this property a try, as I was not looking to spend a lot of money on a room. I've stayed at other Comfort Inns before, so I knew (or at least thought I knew) what level of accommodations I'd be getting. Simply put, this is a glorified Motel 6 that's in desperate need of renovations. Check-in was efficient, and the staff was friendly. I was put into a room on the second floor. After traveling across the country, I was anxious to throw my bags down & take a shower. But, after dialing the shower like a safe cracker and letting the water run for at least 10 minutes, the best I could manage was lukewarm water. After 2 times trying to get the staff to do something, the best I could get was being told by the front desk clerk on checkout that "it takes a while to get hot water." The room itself was clean, as was the property in general, but from the furniture to the beds to the carpets, it was just worn and needed replacing. The same could be said for the elevator.

This property is in a great downtown location, but between the horrible plumbing and the worn-out decor, I'd stay at a Motel 6 and save money, as this property is definitely not 3-star.

Room Tip: Stay at another property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We enjoy Comfort Inns and Quality Inns frequently on our business trips. .. but I have to admit that, though not "poor", there were issues that made the stay a little less than "average". We stayed five nights - attending a local event.

The front desk staff was friendly, the room was clean, the rates were good .. but the plumbing was horrible. It would appear that the managers are accustomed to complaints about the pluming.

Before we were moved into a different room, the shower made a horrible LOUD noise, the water pressure was almost non-existent and the tub wouldn't drain. In the new room, the tub drained... but stopper wouldn't work.. so a bath was not possible. (only a shower). I clearly heard the Loud hot water noise coming through the walls from two different surrounding rooms. It would seem that it's a problem they would be familiar with.

The breakfasts were good (as usual).. but were late on at least two of the days. (we had time constraints - had to be at our convention on time)

They were good at providing the extra coffee in the room (we requested enough for two pots).. except for the last day.. where there was no regular coffee or sugar/creamers. It looked like housekeeping just tossed some decaf on the counter, hung the towels, made the bed and left. Perhaps they had a member of housekeeping who was having a bad day? .. I don't know.

There is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance.. and a Rite-Aide across the street. (handy for incidentals) .

We'd stay there again only if nothing else in the area was available. .. It wasn't horrible.. but not quite up to par with most other Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

found this hotel to be clean and at a reasonable price and a great breakfast. Nice room with a fridge and microwave and located right near the freeway on ramp. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

On our way back from Las Vegas, we stopped in Palm Springs to soak up the atmosphere of this lovely town. We booked (as usaul) in a Comfort Inn Motel. When we arrived, we were helped friendly and correct by the man behind the desk. We had a room on the ground floor with garden view. The room was clean, and had most amenities you'd expect. They feel a bit outdated, but all was OK. The motel had two pools and a spa, very welcome when it's 105°F! Chairs provided, umbrellas as well. Breakfast included wasn't great, just the basic things but sufficient for a small meal. Not a luxurious stay, but everything was more than OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.9 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#44 of 73 in Palm Springs
264 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#49 of 73 in Palm Springs
179 reviews
0.6 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
1.9 km away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing