We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
619
586
275
119
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
586
275
119
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaconvention centerupgraded to a junior suiteself parkinglobby barfree shuttlelarge hotelhotel is beautifullarge poolgreat poolwalking distance to downtownfire pitmountain viewresort feeconferencevaletwyndham
Filter
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

While the hotel was beautiful, the service was horrid. Understaffed and untrained.
We were a group of 12. Sitting by the pool having lunch took forever. Food was medicore. I finally got up and went to the bar to get a coffee refill. Someone sitting there advised me that the bartender had an attitude. I was unable to get another cup. My wife went downstairs to request a shower cap and was told someone would bring it to the room immediately. Never showed up. The buffet breakfast was another nightmare. The one and only woman making omelets was overwhelmed. After waiting 15 minutes on line for my omelet, she gave it to someone else. The busboy (waiter?) was taking dishes from us as we were eating. One night we came back from a restaurant around 10PM and there were no parking spots (they charge to park). The valet told us to go around the corner and park in an auxillary lot. To get back my wife had to walk over a pitch black sand dune in her heels. The maid never left a second bar of soap in the room. All the apologies from the front desk do nothing to mitigate the lack of professionalism by the staff. Also there is a disco nearby and the noise in our room was loud.

Room Tip: make sure your room overlooks the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marlene07866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I looked for one of the top hotels thinking "You get what you pay for" payed more that I usually would spend for a hotel room. First room we were assigned was one of the worse roof view no balcony had them move us and sure enough there were more available got a better one but not what I expected. Pool side service was dreadful waited for a drink for over an hour I thought it was maybe just that day but it was the same for the three days we stayed ended up getting us drinks ourselves. Always had to ask for towels, and coffee for the for the room.

Room Tip: You will not get what you request even with plently of head of time reservation.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Juanita422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Please accept our most sinere apologies for the poor service you received at our pool during your recent stay, we should have been better prepared for the Spring break season we are in.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel again should your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just got back from staying in the Renaissance and found it to be a lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. We were surprised and pleased when entering our room to find that we had been upgraded. while we were there it was spring break and yes there were collage kids staying in the hotel but have to say heard no parties going on or loud noise in the evenings. On the saturday they had 3 weddings on and again heard nothing from them also a conference was taking place thatyou would not have known about apart from seeing then walk throurgh the pool area.

lovely clean pool with plenty of beds by the pool, did have to go and ask for more towels two days in a row.

The only negative I have is the waiting staff could be a bit more attentive as a few times we were waiting for a while before some one came to take our order. they seemed to be standing around talking and the bar area was not busy inside or out.

Free wifi in the rooms would be a bounus, most other hotels seem to be able to offer this!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattie_supper004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Palm Springs and for sharing your review of our hotel and we are pleased to learn how you enjoyed your visit. I will be speaking with our pool servers to correct your perception that they were just standing around. Thank you for that feedback as it is very useful as we continually seek to improve our services.

Thank you again and we hope you will select our hotel again should your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a very comfortable, nice hotel close to downtown palm springs, maybe about 5 to 10 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. Front desk staff and the bell staff are very nice, poolside staff were "ok." The pool area was very nice for lounging, swimming, and drinking some very nice frosty cold cocktails. In the evening they have a really nice gas flame powered fire pit where you can sit and drink cocktails and soak in the warm Palm Springs air. Overall we were very pleased with the service, and we had a very nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalBeachDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricHill, Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel after your recent visit and are happy to hear how you enjoyed our hotel and services. We do work hard to provide great experiences for all of our guests and it sounds as though we did with you.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to being of service again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very comfortable stay with helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend the spa where I had an amazing massage after being lucky enough to get an appointment within an hour's notice. I had a very quiet room overlooking the mountains, despite the long walk from the elevator! Pool area is lovely and lots of seating both in the out of the sun, outdoors and indoors. Free shuttle to/from the airport which is handy if you are renting a car...but be ready for the enslaught of conversation from one of the drivers...not sure I've ever met anyone who talks so fast and so much!! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews