We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westcott
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
366
46
13
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
46
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposh palm springsposh martinihappy hourjelly beansbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastcocktail hourbottled waterthe indian wells tennis tournamentfrittataeach morninghot tubquiet streetother guestslittle toucheslove this placenew owners
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 441 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

This is our second time returning to Posh. And I can guarantee you, it won't be our last. From the moment we got there, Tony was very helpful and friendly – and breakfast was perfect. One of my favorite things is the Posh martini and hors d'oeuvres during happy hour in the afternoon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffanytB2095AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

We're glad to have you back and appreciate your kind review. We'll have another POSH martini waiting for you during happy hour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

My husband and I arrived at POSH as happy hour was ending but Tony was still more than happy to make us a couple of his signature POSH martinis, which are delicious! The property only has about 9 rooms, so it was perfect for me as I wanted to escape everything and just relax by a quiet pool. All of the rooms are situated around the pool so it's literally about 15 feet from your bedroom door. It felt like I was staying at a friend's home. There's complimentary iced tea, lemonade, and bottled water by the pool all day to keep you hydrated while basking in the sun. Tony's breakfasts and happy hour snacks are all homemade by him, and are delicious! As I expected, the rooms are not large, considering when it was built, but we had a king size bed, closet space and a mini fridge with more complimentary bottled water. It was very comfortable and very clean. So nice to lay in bed at night and have sheets that smell like Downey rather than bleach, like most large hotels! Charging stations for electronics are in each room, a nice plus. My only suggestion would be to maybe have better lighting in the bathroom, as it was rather dim when getting ready to go out in the evening. The property is within walking distance to some restaurants and such with the main dining/shopping area about two miles away, but parking in the downtown garage is free. Overall, we loved it at POSH and look forward to returning. Thank you Tony

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmarge_191238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

We truly appreciate your kind review! We are glad you loved it at POSH Palm Springs Inn and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoy small and locally owned businesses when we visit new places. This place is a gem in all meanings - the owners tony and santo are great, accommodating and make you feel like you're part of the community. Little things like complimentary water, a pack of jelly beans and peanuts on arrival in your room, daily breakfast from 9-10 among other things make this place stand out. When we come back to Palm Springs, we're staying here. Thanks, Tony for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review Derrick! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Palm Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

A small, attractive, immaculate b & b in secluded location yet close enough to restaurants and shops. The frittata and pancake breakfasts are delicious. I would recommend POSH to anyone seeking a restful poolside vacation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herb_glass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and kind recommendation. We are happy you had a soothing stay and enjoyed our quiet location that is "just off the beaten track". Just let us know the next time you need a restful poolside vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

If your looking for a great place to stay this is it price was good and room was great, breakfast was delicious, ice tea or lemonade all day and a happy hour also can't go wrong, Tony made sure everything was perfect for our anniversary weekend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lasvegastraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at The Westcott, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

We appreciate your review and are glad everything was perfect for your anniversary weekend. Keep us in mind for your next special occasion or anytime you want a great place to stay in Palm Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews