We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Desert Hills(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korakia Pensione(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Ranch Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Marcos Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Villas(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Fifty Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
142
78
16
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
78
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolspencer's restaurantmain buildingfree laundryfull kitchenfamily poolonsite activitiespools hot tubsone bedroom unitmountain sidevillage festunderground parkingliving roomthe main draghousekeeping staffgreat resortbike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We loved this place. We were in the cabanas which had one king sized bedroom, two bathrooms, a lovely living room with a pull out bed and two flat screen tvs and a fully equipped kitchen and a very private patio. Went to the pool behind spencers restaurant every day although there were two other smaller pools. This is a timeshare and was very clean and well taken care of. Free coffee and popcorn in the lobby game room every day. Only problem was the internet was down more than it was on. At least three people came to try to correct the situation, but it still worked when it wanted to.

Room Tip: loved room 341
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Charming hotel and suites set against the foot of the Santa Rosa mountains which hearkens back to the mid-century glory of Palm Springs. They have several exquisite, professional-level tennis courts, beautifully landscaped grounds in a part of town which is perfectly quiet, yet walking-distance* to downtown shops and restaurants. Suites were well-appointed with convenient access; pools and grounds are super-clean.

The lovely old-world Tennis Club District is just what we appreciate about Palm Springs: Mid-century and Spanish Revival architecture with lush landscaping, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, little traffic but very convenient to downtown Palm Springs. This is by far the best part of Palm Springs to stay in for beauty, accessibility, quiet, dining, and value.

You might enjoy the "suites" more than rooms in the main hotel, since you are staying on the adjacent grounds with multiple pools and spas. These rooms come in varying sizes, but most have well-stocked kitchenettes. The upgrade can be as little as $10 more than the hotel rooms, but worth much more. The main hotel does have access to free parking in the building out of the sun, and is closer to their on-site restaurant; but the suites may be more pleasing to your party overall.

Note that the suites are very close together, almost two arms apart; it's generally quiet but has a crowded feel. One huge negative for our stay: When we were checking in we heard a tremendous racket from across the street - screaming that sounded like a football game - we thought there was a fight going on - and when we finally got our room and walked over, we saw why: a family of about 20 people had taken over the family pool and weren't capable of speaking, only screaming. This went on for several hours until "quiet time". I didn't feel comfortable using the facility and I saw nobody else was, either. At least our room wasn't near this area, and I'm sure the people trying to have a quiet weekend were miserable. The large spa had 10 people crammed into it, so that wasn't an option. There was an empty spa tucked around the corner, empty and beautifully landscaped, so I was able to enjoy that one in relative peace (I could still hear the screaming echoing around the place.)

Some reviewers noted a rude staff, and I must say when I walked in, they all looked up with sour expressions and "oh no, I have to help someone" written all over their faces. I didn't get a welcoming vibe at all. Later though when the room was ready (not until 4 pm), the fellow helping us was relaxed and charming, but I wouldn't say 100% of the staff is 100% friendly.

I will for sure try them again, but I'll be more picky about where they put us (closer to the pool, not right on the farthest corner facing the street; our patio had cars going by.)

If you're a tennis fanatic, though, you already know about this place with its world-class courts, and you may already be familiar with the "adult pool" set right against the rocky mountainside with lush landscaping. Great place to hang out.

I actually upgraded this back up to 4 stars from 3 (based on the staff doing nothing about the noise level.) I realized later this was probably a fluke. I'd say 3.5 is more accurate, depending on your expectations - you could do a lot worse in Palm Springs; just don't expect a trendy crowd in this area.

*Downtown is walking distance for someone who is fit, not disabled, and not when it's over 80 degrees. Your best bet is driving, there is plenty of free parking one block west of the main drag.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a timeshare property where we are original owners. Units are rented out on an as-available basis as daily rentals if the units are not occupied. The location is fantastic, within easy walking distance of the downtown Palm Springs area. The project contains the Palm Springs Tennis Club, a historical tennis club. There are 10 hard courts, some lit, a pro-shop, three pools, BBQs, etc. The complex has a central core building plus bungalow cottages and 2 BR condos. The main building units will be completely refurbished in 2012, so there may be some noise. This is an excellent property with a fitness room, central activity room, wireless Internet and underground secured parking.

Room Tip: Main building rooms either face the mountain or the street. The street side has more light, but more noise. Most units have patios. The outer bungalow units are one story or loft and basically surround the pools.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stay every year around Christmas. It has become our home away from home. The rooms are large and clean, the pools/hot tubs are fun and located in central areas, and the grounds are beautifully manicured. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Town is a two block walk to shop and eat. The PS Art Museum is around the corner. We also enjoy the Thursday night street fair, the PS Tram up to the snow, The Living Desert zoo and the PS Aviation Museum. Lots to do with family! On the active side, there are great hiking trails and bike rides in the area.... But tennis courts and a full fitness center at the club.

Finally, PSTC is the historic tennis club of Palm Springs. Movie Stars stayed here long ago. The photos in the lobby capture the history.

PSTC is friendly, clean and beautiful. It is a must stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAM_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had a time share here for one week and were impressed by everything. The place is clean and the people responsive. The tennis courts were kept up and they included us in doubles and singles games with a minimum of fuss. I loved the location as you could walk to the main road, but were back far enough to not hear anything. We hired bikes to explore the village and were so busy with all the activities we did not even have time to get into the pool. If you fancy getting away from LA for a break and like tennis this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews