We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Las Casuelas Terraza
Ranked #75 of 356 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In Spanish "Cazuela" means earthenware cooking pot, stewpot or casserole. When the Original Las Casuelas opened in 1958, their marketing company misspelled the name as "Las Casuelas." Money was tight in those early days, so Florencio and Maria Delgado adopted this spelling as the name of their restaurant. It quickly became proprietary and synonymous with excellence and tradition. The recipient of numerous awards for food, service and architecture, Las Casuelas Terraza is a favorite of locals who consistently vote it Palm Springs' "Most Popular Restaurant." Terraza's two leafy patios, live music, delicious food and fresh drinks, make it ideal for a romantic date, a festive lunch or fun family night out.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Each time we have come to Palm Springs, we have made it a point to eat at Las Casuelas Terraza. This trip was no different, but the result was very different. While the atmosphere continues to be very nice, the food this time was a big disappointment. The chips and salsa ahead of the meal were close to tasteless. The salsa was milder than mild. The chicken fajitas continued in the same vain, not much in the way of taste. The platter was full of chicken, peppers and onions, but bland would pretty much sum up the entire meal. We looked forward to easting here this trip but we are not sure what happened. Hopefully this was an off night for them as they continue to be a very popular place to eat as evidenced by the crowd and wait to get in.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trips4LandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A fun restaurant with live music in the heart of downtown Palm Springs. Go for the delicious margaritas. Go elsewhere for good Mexican food. Tepid effort all around from hosts to servers to food. Make a reservation, don’t bother if you have to wait. Chicken tacos, steak fajitas, fiesta guacamole, chips, bland and tossed onto the table. Not worth it for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NRMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a very enjoyable lunch here. A very busy spot, and the portions are huge. In the evenings there is a live band. Although busy, the restaurant is huge so it holds a lot of people. We did see line ups at night tho.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pepethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Our first time eating here. We had a few questions for our waiter who wasn’t too interested in answering them. Generally the food was good but we were placed at a table in a back room which proved to be loud. When we tried to move to the front where the music was we were unable to find a table. But we did go back two days later and found a table near the bar so that we could dance. The food was mediocre but the drinks and the band were fantastic. I would return for a drink and dancing

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BettyBoopWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We enjoyed our time here so much we went back 3 times in our one week holiday. Loved the atmosphere and really loved the chavela beer cocktail! Our servers were very friendly despite the very busy atmosphere and hot temperatures!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Casuelas Terraza also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Las Casuelas Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing