We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
701
468
202
89
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
468
202
89
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasherman's delipresidential suitespa casinoconvention centerself parkingwithin walking distancetwo blockspool stafffront desk stafflarge poolthe main dragclose to downtownupon checklounge chairsgreat poolhattie
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

This Hilton is located in a perfect location in the Downtown area of Palm Springs. Everything was in walking distance. The courtyard with the pool area, hot tubs and bar were kept up very nicely. You would want a room either facing West or the inside courtroom

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This is by far the worst Hilton Hotel I have ever stayed in. It is very old and dated. Our room was not clean. The mirrors were very dirty along with the floors and furniture. We have stayed in Hilton Hotels for years. We have come to expect something better. If this hotel were selling for $100.00 per night it may be OK. For the price we paid it is a joke. Besides everything else we were charged $18.00 per night to park! We are Hilton Diamond members. We did not get any water or any of the things a Diamond member might expect. We were given vouchers for "free breakfast". What a surprise when we were told in the dining room that our vouchers covered a roll and juice. We were presented our check at breakfast before we were done eating. The waiter then came back and wanted to get paid while we were still drinking overpriced coffee. What a joke! I would highly recommend that any Hilton Diamond members avoid this place. It is a complete rip-off. The location and the service were good

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank peldow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Went on a quick vacation with the family to PS and brought some relatives from out of town along. Decided on the Hilton due to location to downtown PS, Free wifi and the quality of the Hilton name or so we thought. Checked in and was told that the room wasn't eligible for Hilton reward points and no free breakfast as we initiAlly thought but after some persuasion I was able to get the free breakfast. The rooms are definitely dated not up to the Hilton standard especially for $170 per nite. The location was good though for we were next to the pool. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the main drag in PS and right across the street from a casino and convention center. I'll give the restaurant a 1 star for poor value and high price. The free breakfast coupon was for a continental breakfast which was for a piece of bread, fruit and juice or coffee or a credit of $8 what a ripoff. The waiter some Philippino older dude was very non chalant and provided terrible service. I don't know if it was a special hotel tax on the breakfast bill but the tax was like 13%??????? Just reaffirmed why I don't eat at hotels because the will nickel and dime you to death. Also on day 2 the maid service never came to our room to clean so I just called for them to empty the trash they were totally unapologetic.I would probably stay at the hotel again for its good location and nice pool. The hotel had low occupancy probably due to poor attitude of hotel staff, run down rooms and $18 self parking fee.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

We were too late to get rooms at the Renaissance for this convention visit to Palm Springs and stayed here instead (4 days). This stay was comfortable and friendly, even better. I can only complain about the coffee maker. Staff was welcoming and pleasant all around.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flsouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

....to shops and restaurants. Not an architectural masterpiece from the exterior but rooms are spacy and in a warm, timeless design. Had a pleasant stay here and can recommend the hotel once you're in the area. Got a great rate via Trivago. Only downside in Palm Springs - these guys have crazy city taxes!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miner-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews