We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$184
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Canadian Mum
Calgary, Canada
It's the location!
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 12, 2019
This is a very basic hotel in downtown Palm Springs. What gives it great credibility is the location and how well the hotel is kept up. The lobby and other common areas are lovely with the pool and surrounding area being exquisite. Rooms have good beds and pillows, as well as a small fridge and microwave. Parking is great plus there is an airport shuttle. So close to restaurants, hiking, shopping, and all without needing a rental car. If it's your first trip to Palm Springs and you need a place so you can get out and explore the area, this is the place for you.
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$210
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$210
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jacuzzi
Tripadvisor
C$177
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Tripadvisor
C$306
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$198
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
SAGUARO
Tripadvisor
C$197
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
M ext
Tripadvisor
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free parking
Exterior Front
Tripadvisor
C$246
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
4.6 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
239
271
163
61
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
271
163
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pool area the main street fire pit art museum walking distance would definitely stay here again hot tub great pool downtown grounds patio grapefruit ps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 796 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Excellent location, very convenient for access to film festival theatres, restaurants, cafes and retail. Recently refurbished rooms and reception area. Adequate parking. Friendly and efficient staff. Pleasant setting for the heated pool. Overall great value.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank briandN8008TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We had a really disappointing experience at this hotel. The pictures they use to showcase the property are not very accurate, the reality of the inside of the rooms is that things are pretty run down and bare bones. The furniture is old and chipped and amenities like cups, some towels and toilet paper had not been replenished when the room was cleaned. Overall, this is truly not a resort, it is a motel. Our biggest grievance was that our shower did not work properly. As soon as you turned it on, it emitted an extremely high pitched whine/screaming noise that did not stop. We were taking painful two minute showers and running out because it hurt your ears to be in the shower. We called the front desk and maintenance was sent up twice, as the first time they came they said it was fixed, but it wasn't. After the second visit, the problem was still not fixed, and we were not offered another solution, but to deal with it. We were not able to switch rooms because the hotel was full and we not offered any other kind of compensation or solution. We weren't able to switch hotels because our room was already paid for and everywhere else in town was booked. Prices were significantly raised during the Thanksgiving weekend, we paid $900 for a 3 day stay and do not feel that we received anywhere close to that value for our room. I would recommend this hotel be avoided, renting a room here anywhere above $90-100 is NOT worth it. Do not let the words 'resort' or 'spa' fool you, it looks exactly like a Motel 6 and has the service to match.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jen_M_999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We truly appreciate your business.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was concerned to hear about your experience with your guest room and our lack of attention to detail in this situation. Your comments have been discussed and our team is doing its best to prevent that problem in the future. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern. 

We are currently working on a refresh project to help bring our guest rooms up to date.

If you would please reach out to me at 760-325-1301, I would like to further discuss the issues you experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2019

This resort was so noisy and it didn't quiet down till 4 am ! Great place if you don't want to sleep. Would of been quieter if we slept in our rental car in the parking lot. Would not recommend this resort if your interested in sleeping!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Compass749314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We strive to accommodate our all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

The other reviewers generally have this place right. The location is unbeatable for downtown Palm Springs, the Art Museum, and also the trailheads to hike the mountain. Parking is easy and the staff is friendly. The grounds are nicely kept. This is a very basic hotel. Do not expect more. It’s a great place if you do not plan on spending a lot of time in your room. Rooms are basic, dark, and small. But beds are very comfy and sheets are nice and new. We slept great. Our room (234) was very dark and musty. Palm Springs is a very dry place— hard to understand a room that smells of mildew— I think this is due to no fan in the bathroom and older carpet in the room. Do request and pay more for Pool view vs Mountain view— rooms are bigger and have more light. I kind of don’t want them to renovate this place; it’s one if the only older, affordable hotels in downtown. Renovation would make it like every other hotel around here— retro hip. This place is just old school. New carpets and bathroom fans would go a long way.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank picklebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located a block from Palm Canyon Drive and walkable distance to all downtown Palm Springs attractions and eateries. The room rates are reasonable for the area and there is a $22 add on which includes self serve parking and a couple of bottles of water as far as I can tell. The rooms were clean and quiet and the service very good. There is a large pool and jacuzzi which is nice. Restaurants, coffee shoos, entertainment and shopping are within a few blocks which makes for a nice one or two night stay in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews