We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
408
283
146
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
283
146
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings highwayamigo roomdog parkstumptown coffeehighway restaurantphoto boothstandard kinghipster hotelpatio roompool arearecord playercool hotelmain poolcool vibegreat designtacosmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 960 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2015

We had a large suite with an outdoor patio and our own fireplace. The pool was awesome. The onsite restaurant was good overall it was a great hotel. Definitely get your own patio and fireplace if you can, and grab a chair by the pool early as it gets crowded, but definitely my favorite place to stay in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Get the biggest suite you can afford, and away from the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Supesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

thanks for the visit!!!!! glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Went for drinks and food on the terrace. Not that busy as it was a Thursday afternoon but had to wait forever for the 1 waitress. Decided to go to bar where the bar tender pointed out as if I was completely stupid that we could use the waitress. Not a single smile in sight. Told us we could order from her if we wanted to, but didn't seem happy to help. Cocktails were very good and the food was great once we actually got it. Place seems pretty tired and in need of update. Wouldn't be happy to pay the $30 fee for one of the dilapidated beds by the pool.

Stayed: January 2015
3  Thank paulhunt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

Sorry for that experience.......not typical at all. We apologize. Please try us again........and believe you'll enjoy. Appreciate and learn from feedback from all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Ace and hosted our family and friends for our daughters wedding. The Ace was top notch and very accommodating. There is everything there needed for an unusual wedding. The rooms are comfortable and inventive. The Ace was helpful in solving any guests issues. They have everything on site from a great restaurant inside and outside bar, two pools, a spa, fireplaces galore, fabulous ambience and a well stocked mini bar. It's loud or quiet, funky and fun and whatever you want it to be. We loved it.

Stayed: December 2014
2  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

So glad you enjoyed!!!!! Big thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Great retro setting in Palm Springs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms funky but comfortable. But don't come if you don't like LOUD. If you want a nice quiet rest by e pool forget it. Loud music all day (starting at 7:00 am!) blaring by the pool and it gets louder as the day goes on. And the pool is in the center of everything so it is loud everywhere. Nice bar but at night -- you guessed it -- LOUD music blaring!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Thanks for the visit Porter. Appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Hipster modern without the pretentious staff, everyone was very nice. I did see more than one handlebar mustache, but I reminded myself not to stereotype. Just because someone has a handlebar mustache doesn't mean their a magician.

The restaurant was great. The pool: awesome. The seating area around the pool: awesomer.

Dogs & babies: yes. We had one of each travelling with us, so we fit right it. Don't fear the dogs and babies though, this is no Chuck E. Cheese. Cool place. Cool people who just so happened to have recently procreated.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank T8504ZEalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thanks Alan. Glad you enjoyed!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews