We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel, would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I stayed here for two nights last month while on holiday in California. Staff were all friendly. The room was probably the best I stayed in for the whole trip - has a quirky decor (see hotel pictures), ample amenities, clean, spacious, great lighting, great shower. Perfect! Location was pretty good, there's a free bus/shuttle to town from outside (it's a bit far to walk). The pool looked inviting, although it was winter so we didn't use it. The adjoining cafe breakfast was fantastic (although huge portions!). I'd happily stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Cheers!!!! Good onya!!!! Thanks from the gang here at ACE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2015

We had a large suite with an outdoor patio and our own fireplace. The pool was awesome. The onsite restaurant was good overall it was a great hotel. Definitely get your own patio and fireplace if you can, and grab a chair by the pool early as it gets crowded, but definitely my favorite place to stay in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Get the biggest suite you can afford, and away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Supesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

thanks for the visit!!!!! glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Went for drinks and food on the terrace. Not that busy as it was a Thursday afternoon but had to wait forever for the 1 waitress. Decided to go to bar where the bar tender pointed out as if I was completely stupid that we could use the waitress. Not a single smile in sight. Told us we could order from her if we wanted to, but didn't seem happy to help. Cocktails were very good and the food was great once we actually got it. Place seems pretty tired and in need of update. Wouldn't be happy to pay the $30 fee for one of the dilapidated beds by the pool.

Stayed: January 2015
3  Thank paulhunt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Sorry for that experience.......not typical at all. We apologize. Please try us again........and believe you'll enjoy. Appreciate and learn from feedback from all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Ace and hosted our family and friends for our daughters wedding. The Ace was top notch and very accommodating. There is everything there needed for an unusual wedding. The rooms are comfortable and inventive. The Ace was helpful in solving any guests issues. They have everything on site from a great restaurant inside and outside bar, two pools, a spa, fireplaces galore, fabulous ambience and a well stocked mini bar. It's loud or quiet, funky and fun and whatever you want it to be. We loved it.

Stayed: December 2014
2  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

So glad you enjoyed!!!!! Big thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Great retro setting in Palm Springs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms funky but comfortable. But don't come if you don't like LOUD. If you want a nice quiet rest by e pool forget it. Loud music all day (starting at 7:00 am!) blaring by the pool and it gets louder as the day goes on. And the pool is in the center of everything so it is loud everywhere. Nice bar but at night -- you guessed it -- LOUD music blaring!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Thanks for the visit Porter. Appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Hipster modern without the pretentious staff, everyone was very nice. I did see more than one handlebar mustache, but I reminded myself not to stereotype. Just because someone has a handlebar mustache doesn't mean their a magician.

The restaurant was great. The pool: awesome. The seating area around the pool: awesomer.

Dogs & babies: yes. We had one of each travelling with us, so we fit right it. Don't fear the dogs and babies though, this is no Chuck E. Cheese. Cool place. Cool people who just so happened to have recently procreated.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank T8504ZEalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Thanks Alan. Glad you enjoyed!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We spent three nights at the Ace for a wedding. The wedding arrangements were brilliant and the Ace was a spectacular venue. It was expensive, but bedrooms were big, clean and very comfortable. The whole place has a very cool vibe with DJs by the pool and nice little extras like a proper mini-bar (full sized bottles of quality alcohol, not miniatures).

Service was a little slow in the restaurant and bar though. We waited well over an hour for food in the bar and it was clear that they didn't have enough staff on (it was NYE). But all the staff were friendly and helpful and it wasn't their fault!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank London_Mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

thank you so much for your feedback. Really appreciate your visit......and hope you'll be able to return in the future. We have several exciting new changes in our restaurants......and believe you'd enjoy.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
5.4 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
2.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,986 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#39 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,194 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: C$291 - C$722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing