We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aesthetic paradise with a retro feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Each staff member I encountered over 3 days was highly professional, helpful, efficient and extremely nice. If you are looking for new and slick, go elsewhere. But if you are looking for a Palm Springs experience this might be your place. Rooms are nice and plenty roomy. The bed linens were perfect, the mattress top divine and the pillows were just right Their remodeled Denny's restaurant was a throwback to the 70's with a local menu. The restaurant staff was terrific and the food was outstanding. There are two pools. One, which is large and has a patio bar, the other quiet and secluded. Family friendly with activities in evening such as story telling around a campfire. I will be back. Did I mention it is in the perfect location?

Room Tip: Their rooms with adjacent private, large patios are particularly nice, especially if you want some p...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriddlesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi eriddlesmith,

Wow! Thank you so much. What an amazing review. We are really happy that you had a great experience with us and that you were so comfortable! We would welcome you back anytime!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Ace Hotel and Swim Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Finally! We stayed at the Ace Hotel. We had breakfast there years ago and wanted to return but they are often booked up but this month we got lucky. I double-checked that kids are welcome and yes, we booked our room.

On our way I perused the reviews for tips and was glad I did as someone mentioned not needing "the condoms and sex toys" provided. What?!? Surely not in rooms reserved for families??

But yes, there they were on the counter right along with the gummy bears, nuts and chips and such. (It actually is the most amazing mini bar I've seen!) So we just tucked the whole box away.

We had a great time at the hotel and in the pool. Our room and beds were very comfortable. And there were plenty of shaded loungers by the pool. Most places don't allow pool floats but they do, so don't forget your mattress and pool noodles.

For families, I would not book on weekends or busy vacation periods.

If you're going to Palm Springs to party with hipsters, this may be your place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Looked very nice on booking.com and TripAdvisor. Clever marketing. Make something fashionable of old rooms and pool! Pool is small with empty plastic cups everywhere. Pool chairs looks old. Room is noisy with neighbours above us. Terrace is Just a Joke. Surrounded with old bricks.
There are better places in palm springs!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank pjotr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Close to downtown but away from the traffic and congestion. Restaurant, pool and activities are designed well and seem to appeal to the tech crowd of CA. Rooms are creative and stylish and the beds are very comfortable. Robes are odd so please do not wear out of room. This is one of the best places to stay. Staff is very friendly
Will I Go Back ? Yes. If I return to Palm Springs I will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WillIGoBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We hit the Ace for a little R&R before Coachella.
The Ace probably is a treat for some folks, and quirky to others.
For us, we love it. The rooms were sparse, but with charming elements.
The pool area is lively, but not obnoxious, and the staff are friendly without being fake about it.

We really loved the breakfast. Sating something is your favorite breakfast burrito feels a little odd, but man is that thing tasty.

The art throughout the grounds is wonderful, the locations is perfect, close enough to everything but far enough away to feel like you are secluded.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms with the private fire pit areas looks great.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Craig O,

Thank you for that awesome review! We are glad you love it here and would welcome you back any time! So glad to hear you love that breakfast burrito...we don't think it is odd in the slightest that is is your favorite! See you next time we hope!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and friends had recommended the ACE and I'd booked in advance. We drove from South Lake Tahoe in one day and arrived late and were exhausted.The first thing that strikes you is the brutal heat!
After having checked in and seen our room
we had supper and a drink.
On the following two days we just relaxed at the poolside.
ACE is not only a very trendy place, but also very clean and professional. The food is excellent, the drinks likewise. Our room had a big&hard bed and interesting furniture. You can buy almost everything there!
We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Peter D,

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy you had a great time. We really would love to have you again!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Although we only spent only one night at the ACE but it was a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all our belongings. The room is very cute and has all you need. The pool area is huge and there are a lot of sunbeds, for a refreshment I would recommend the Frozen Pina Colada at the Bar. I would also recommend the Restaurant fm the Hotel it was delicious. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niareisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste B, General Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi niareisen,

Wow! Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your one night with us. We hope you will come and stay with us longer next time! We would welcome you back in a heartbeat!

Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.0 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.1 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $227 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing