We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Grounds, Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel in Palm Springs, very clean and safe property. This was our first time at this hotel, was given a free upgrade. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi area with a full service bar in the pool area as well. Lot's of little areas to sit all around the hotel. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice from what I could tell
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a good hotel. It is in a good location, the rooms are spacious, well designed, clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful, particularly John, who always seems prepared to go the extra mile. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Hello,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is important to us and we will using information to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (760) 325-4372.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We attend the Fabulous Palm Springs Follies each year and always try to stay at the Las Brisas. It is a very nice hotel that is only two short blocks to the Plaza Theater and the Follies. The hotel is very comfortable, reasonably priced through various discount services, and offers a very nice free breakfast of fresh-made omelets, waffles, pastries, fruit, coffee and a variety of juices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juless507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We chose this location because of business nearby and it worked out perfectly. Just a block off the main street with all its restaurants and shops, it was easy to walk everywhere. We happened to be there on a Thursday night which closes the street for blocks and blocks for a street fair. Lots of booths which everything you can think of for sale, plus many food choices. The weather was nice, so it was a fun way to spend the evening. Rooms are good size and clean. We had a king room. Bed and bedding were comfortable and the room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast included your choice of freshly made omelet or waffle which was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We ate at the Trios Restaurant several blocks away and it was excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very friendly & accomodating. Centrally located. You can walk all of downtown from there. I always have a great time there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAHLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The room was okay. It was large and had newer furnishings and linens. Everything was clean. But the only windows face the public hallways -- therefore you have to keep your drapes pulled if you want privacy, also meaning that your room will be dark in the middle of a nice Palm Springs day. Depressing. The windows are sealed shut, so even though it was a pleasant 74° outside, our room was stuffy (it seemed ridiculous to turn on the a/c in the middle of winter). Our room faced the street, so the traffic noise was a tad loud at night. The breakfast was disappointing. They ran out of fruit and never replenished it. They were making omelets but since that was the only hot food available, there were 20 people in line and only one cook. On the plus-side, the motel is conveniently located; you can walk to many restaurants and shops. But the next time we're in PS, I think that we'll go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoFourTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was an okay hotel. Only thing I definitely did not like is the sink & vanity is open to the rest of the room. When traveling with non family members there is no privacy. Difficult to get dressed and made up w/o disrupting the others who may still be sleeping. Plus lack of privacy.

Room Tip: Okay for couples.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastLover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,785 reviews
0.6 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.5 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 km away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $150 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing