We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
43
98
64
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
98
64
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal sun innan updatefresh fruitshort drivenice poolvisiting palm springsbalconyfridgemountainsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Used to be the Royal Sun, an older historic hotel, but was clean and had good amenities for the $. Large hot tub, pool, free breakfast, fridge/microwave, comfortable bed, balcony with view, elevator, free parking, friendly staff. Restaurants within walking distance and a trolley that went to downtown frequently. Rooms have been renovated with new carpet and linens. Walls are a bit thin and can hear everything above/below and outside. However, very pleased with my stay and would come here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for indicating that you would stay with us again. That’s the highest compliment possible. Additionally, we thank you that you noticed our clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Our goal is an excellent experience for every guest, and I’m pleased we completely satisfied. We invite you to stay with us again soon so you can experience the many positive attributes of our hotel again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Now under the umbrella of Rodeway Inn it will always be The Royal Sun to us ! We were pleased to see the same staff again on this visit and that refurbishment is still ongoing. We had a lovely room as usual, clean as a whistle, love the balcony and some days we have new, soft, fluffy towels as well. Breakfast is good with nice pastries as well as the usual fare and always some fresh fruit. This was our fifth stay and we were as pleased as ever

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnpalm, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post. While we are thrilled to know you enjoyed our lovely room,Clean hotel, lovely balcony, good breakfast. I am glad this is your fifth stay. None the less,We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We found this place on one of those travel websites and followed the directions to the hotel looking for Rodeway Inn. A little surprised to find it also went by The Royal Inn so we had a little difficulty finding it. We had a room in a nice location with a balcony that overlooked the pool and botanical gardens. That was the best part of the room. As we first walked into the room there was a noticeable drop in the floor. The floor was uneven in several places. The room appeared clean but was a bit stuffy and had a vague smell of mildew. It was conveniently located and the staff was very nice. We did hear some people out in the jacuzzi at 3:00 in the morning but a call to the front desk ended that. Given all of this I may stay here another time but in a different room and hopefully the fire damage to the two rooms that burned will be fixed soon. That was kinda creepy looking. It certainly had its pluses and minuses.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodewayinnpalm, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again and perhaps you can benefit from more of our amenities then.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

The Rodeway Inn (Royal Sun In) has nice large rooms with balcony. Continental breakfast is included. Nice pool. When my husband and I stayed in the Rodeway Inn, I had a pool to myself, even though there were other guests.
Short drive to Indian Canyons for great hiking. Palm Springs Trolley (free) has a stop just outside of the Inn.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalsuninnpalm, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback.I’m glad that our hotel impressed you .I’m pleased that you find us a clean and nice place to stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Decent price for budget-travelers. Do bring ear plugs, as sounds can be heard from upper floors. The Rodeway sign is unlit. If driving at night, direct high beams towards forefront of building. If traveling during summer, do inquiry about A/C units first, as our room was set at a specific parameter and we were unable to lower the temperature to our preferences.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalsuninnpalm, webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your Feedback.Sorry for inconvenience caused to you.your comments are very important to us. We have taken note of these comments.We are looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews