We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
Dinahs Garden
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
The Zen Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$649
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
329
72
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
72
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiomolton brown toiletriesheart of downtownmarble bathroomuniversity avenuetrufflecoffee and pastriesboutique hotelbeautiful hotelturn down servicefresh fruitevery morninglittle touchesfour seasonsrestaurants and shopswonderful staythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 435 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I've been coming back to this hotel since the early 1990s and have never been disappointed. Great rooms, friendly service and very convenient location make this a welcome break from larger, anonymous hotels. Frequent visitors are remembered and the welcome is always sincere.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

David, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best,
Jeffery P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Beautiful boutique perched above the Il Fornaio restaurant. It's rooms are roomy with fresh high count cotton linen and all of the amenities. A continental breakfast is available near the elevator. And the location can't be beat. The only parking is valet and there is a big (and noisy) construction site across the street, but given the location and service, still recommended.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the second floor, not inside the restaurant!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

James, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our great rooms and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Jeffery P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming back every year around July for more than 5 years. I must say that the GCH has remained consistently good throughout. Rooms are immaculate. Location is super convenient for walking around Palo Alto (beware the rooms facing Cowper as the garbage trucks come around 6 in the morning, but that's a small price for convenience). Staff are superb, efficient and polite - and it's good to see familiar faces from year to year. Makes me feel at home away from home. Il Fornaio the hotel's Italian restaurant is excellent. Blue Bottle coffee opened in 2015 so it's nice for that morning stroll.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank BFung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear you always enjoy your stays with us. We do strive for consistency and sincerely appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Jeffery P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Location is nice - directly next to the mainstreet. There is building going on directly opposite the hotel, make sure you have a room on the non-street side.
Beds are great and room can be made very dark, so good when in jetlag-mode.
Wifi good. No real breakfast, only (free) coffee and pastries on every floor - and a la carte menu in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedoniaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery P, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our boutique hotel! We're proud to be right in downtown Palo Alto, close to many sights and great local businesses. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Please join us again soon!

Best,
Jeffery P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Location: Located on the edge of Palo Alto downtown, makes this hotel a great location for a base to walk around this charming city.

Room: Very comfortable and it feels very homey. Furnished with high end amenities.

Services: Something that they need to work on. When we arrived to the hotel to check in, no one was helping us and we had to carry our luggages to the room to the second floor via stairs despite there were two hotel staffs standing around. Check-in process was just okay. Nothing to brag about and it was more procedural.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hang10CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews