We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$186
Dinahs Garden
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$209
The Zen Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cardinal Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
331
72
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
72
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiomolton brown toiletriesheart of downtownmarble bathroomtrufflecoffee and pastriesuniversity avenueboutique hotelstreet levelbeautiful hotelfresh fruitevery morningfour seasonsrestaurants and shopscomfortable bedliving roomchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Close proximity to Stanford and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Very comfortable room and smenities. Helpful and friendly staff. A regular home away from home for us.highly recommend

Room Tip: Facing courtyard with Juliet balcony
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jewlrjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong T, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

This is our second stay here and have already booked a third stay for my birthday. This hotel is the best I have ever stayed in period. Comfy mattress, spacious bathroom, great free morning coffee on each floor, and fantastic service from all hotel staff. I could not be more pleased with this hotel. I wish I could live here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PuddinheadRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong T, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you so much for that great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we are looking forward to your birthday visit!

Warmly,
Phuong T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I stay in a lot of hotels for work, the larger chains in particular start to all look the same, no matter what country you are in. The Garden Court was a breath of fresh air. The rooms are decked out in a colonial style and are equipped with everything you could ever need (including a stationary drawer!!!). They are light and bright and the beds super comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful (even trying to source an obscure beer for us - don´t ask) and it´s a great location. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TopTripMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuong T, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're all happy to hear that you enjoyed your say with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Phuong T.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

I loved staying at Garden Court Hotel! From the moment my friends and I entered the hotel I felt relaxed and welcomed. The decor is tasteful and every aspect of comfort is taken into consideration. The beds were so comfy and shower/bathtub was wonderful- was such a treat. The staff was attentive and knowledgable. In the morning, we loved sitting on the balcony while enjoying our delicious breakfast. The hotel has an excellent location. We were able to walk to local shops and restaurants. I will definitely return again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dturner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandini R, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

DTurner, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and amenities were to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Incredibly warm staff provided old world hospitality and service for 2 weeks! The consistently high level of care from ALL staff was downright amazing and rare. My old goofy mutt felt so at home and we enjoyed the comforts of a fancy hotel without worrying about our dog disturbing anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maggie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary S, Front Office Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Maggie, thank you for that wonderful review! We were all so happy to have you and Lulu with us. We're thrilled to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warmly,
Zachary S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews