We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
67
82
51
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
82
51
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small university avenue modern and stylish two blocks walking distance free cookies train station free wifi location is ideal comfortable bed football game lobby palo hallway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Stayed two weeks with my daughter. Loved staying there. You are surrounded by international restaurants and cafes. Know going in that some of the rooms are quite small, then check in and don’t complain about how small the room was, just get over it and focus on something else. Also someone complained the walls were paper thin, just to let you know, my room was quite quiet. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea available 24/7, cookies are put out at 8:00pm, and wine at about five, help yourself breakfast is out early at 6:30 one block away from the train station and two blocks to the beautiful Stanford theater where large popcorn only costs $2..We’d go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Skye948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff - yes!

Room? Euro doesn’t mean devoid of furnishings, no closet, no seats and a prison-like sterility to it that reminds of a s I-if movie. The designer should be slapped for creating ‘nothing’.
Noisy.

Breakfast? If you avoid sugar ... avoid the breakfast - 100 different ways of presenting sugar. Ugh.
Really, is a hard-boiled egg prohibitively expensive?

For the money try a hotel that is more ‘human’ and less AI design.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank SlavomirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I had a good experience at this hotel with my family of 3. My only complaint is that the rooms are very small, so we had to book 2 separate rooms but it was ok, this wasn't meant to be a family hotel. The rate was high but relatively low when compared to nearby locations.
They have a nice little breakfeast area in the morning, very good service as well.
A good choice if your staying for a night or two on business.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JStacey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Only had one night stay in san fran so had to tailor my trip to take in as much as possible...The Indian gentleman on the front desk gave me all the great tips on sightseeing in San Fran..told me all the great places to see and how to get there...all the staff were friendly and helpful and the immediate area is bustling with bars and restuarants..great place..great hotel..great staff

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Despite your market, overall hotel condition should be much better for the price. The structure, flooring, amenities, furnishings, was more befitting of a Motel 6 then a hotel that asked over $500/night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 569victorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews