We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Find”
Review of Cafe Brioche

Cafe Brioche
Ranked #44 of 387 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal outdoors on a sidewalk patio on a quiet street. Authentic French, with wonderful escargot and cassoulet, several fish choices, and reasonably priced wines. Prompt but unhurried service. Not sure when we will next be in Palo Alto, but we would dine here again in a heartbeat. A gem.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BuntzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and great customer service, they are serving brunch Saturday and Sunday .. wine list is cool . Manager focus on all table

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Serkan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Truly superb food - someone noisy on a Friday night, but not impossible to have a quiet conversation. Beet salad was as beautiful as it was tasty. Hazelnut-crusted salmon in a blackberry coulis was filled with unexpected subtle flavors. Crème caramel was perfect. New Zealand sauvignon blanc was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

A French cafe with French California cuisine, that is
Delicious, with a wide selection for fish eaters, meat eaters and vegetarians. There are special menu items for the day. Love the salmon cakes served with arugula.
Good wine menu, but we bought our own wine for 4 of us with a $15 corkage fee.
Nice atmosphere, friendly and gets crowded after 6:30 PM. We made our reservation on Open Table.
There is outside seating if it’s not too cold out. There is parking in the back parking lot.

The desserts are a little pricey at $9 but we enjoyed our apple Tatin served with vanilla ice cream.

We lived this restaurant, and the service is friendly, but slow...because it’s not easy to find wait staff for restaurants in Palo Alto...
So be nice to the waiters... they are doing the best they can.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

My friend took me here for my birthday. Set on a block filled with restaurants, neither of us had been here before. We were both blown away. The food was outstanding. I had the 'Salade Provencale' (salmon salad). I expected a few small slices of salmon, so was quite surprised to have it topped with an entire salmon filet. It was wonderfully seasoned and easily broke apart so it could be mixed with the greens. The service was excellent, attentive but not intrusive. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brioche also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing