We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, dear...such a disappointment”
Review of Cafe Brioche

Cafe Brioche
Ranked #42 of 388 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2018

What has happened to this old favorite? The food was OK to good (Moules Frites and Boeuf Bourguignon), but on an evening when the restaurant was not even half full, both the service and the kitchen were ridiculously slow and non-chalant. We won't be back until subsequent reviewers indicate significant improvements. Very disheartening, as we've loved this spot for more than 20 years.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a very nice little place for lunch. I personally enjoy their salad's. I We also had their specials, that were quite good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 55Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal outdoors on a sidewalk patio on a quiet street. Authentic French, with wonderful escargot and cassoulet, several fish choices, and reasonably priced wines. Prompt but unhurried service. Not sure when we will next be in Palo Alto, but we would dine here again in a heartbeat. A gem.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BuntzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and great customer service, they are serving brunch Saturday and Sunday .. wine list is cool . Manager focus on all table

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Serkan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Truly superb food - someone noisy on a Friday night, but not impossible to have a quiet conversation. Beet salad was as beautiful as it was tasty. Hazelnut-crusted salmon in a blackberry coulis was filled with unexpected subtle flavors. Crème caramel was perfect. New Zealand sauvignon blanc was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brioche also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing