We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookie and Ice Cream - delish!”
Review of CREAM

CREAM
Ranked #2 of 22 Dessert in Palo Alto
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: CREAM (Cookies Rule Everything Around Me) - Freshly baked HOMEMADE cookies. Award winning ice cream. Amazing ice cream sandwiches!
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Generous ice cream with your choice of cookies. You can have 2 different cookies! Good Ice Cream Too!

Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy T, Manager at CREAM, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Hey Mary, thanks for the terrific review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2015

A very popular place especially in summer but the ice cream on cookies are not worth the wait and much too sweet for my taste. Much better off going to any number of nice cafes for a coffee or tea and a nicely made cake or pastry. But if you want a very sweet take on large ice cream sandwiches this may be your place. The line is short on rainy winter afternoons.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus S, Manager at CREAM, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you for your feedback on our products, our goal is to make customers happy and we're sad we weren't able to do that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

The cookies were served warm and the ice cream was so creamy. The idea is a great one, mix and match cookies and ice cream with toppings to make your perfect ice cream sandwich. I got nutella melted on mine and loved it!

Thank KellyM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus S, Manager at CREAM, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. Adding nutella to the ice cream sandwich always completes it. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Okay, I'm trying to lose weight, but I had two of these last week! It seems like such a simple idea, but I'm telling you it is perfectly executed. You choose the fresh, warm cookie you want - Red Velvet, Chocolate Chip, Double Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal Raisin... THEN you choose your ice cream - Banana Walnut Fudge, Butter Pecan, Chocoholic, Cup of Joe, Green Tea, Rocky Road...you get the idea. Mash the warm cookies around the delicious ice cream and BAM! youre in Heaven.

I havent tried the ice cream taco yet but thats my next thing. there.

Pro Tip:
1-Check to see which cookies are really warm and choose one of those and an ice cream that matches. The warm cookie really makes a difference!
2- Sprinkles on the side are decadent. When no one is looking - go for it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavoIrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus S, Manager at CREAM, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Be sure to try the ice cream taco on Taco Tuesday, you will not be disappointed! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Ever since this location was opened up there has been a line down the street. So yesterday the line wasn't too long so I decided to see what the hype was all about. I ordered chocolate chip cookie and a sugar cookie with vanilla ice cream topped with caramel sauce. It was very average. Certainly not worth the wait. By the time you've paid for it you have already eaten the whole thing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marci b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus S, Manager at CREAM, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you for your feedback on our products, our goal is to make customers happy and we're sad we weren't able to do that for you. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to CREAM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing