We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio is s nice”

INDO Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
INDO Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 387 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambert
Transit: Caltrain, VTA.
Description: INDO Restaurant & Lounge is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley. Our culinary vision is of two goals to introduce authentic Indonesian dishes lead by Indonesian native Chef DeCuisine Deanna and offer interpretations of California/French cooking methods via a collaboration between Executive Chef Tommy & Chef Deanna. Our lounge offers craft cocktails made with fresh juices and premium spirits while also showcasing a unique international wine list.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Arrived for happy hour but chose to sit in the patio. Happy hour only available in the lounge.

Had coconut rice dish, pad Thai and spicy noodles. Portions were large. We all took some home. So did most of our table neighbors.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Came here with friends for a casual evening out and a continuing quest for a "goto" Thai restaurant. Take it to say, we are still looking for a Thai restaurant worth returning to. Indo's happy hour looked pretty good (4-8pm). We were seated quite quickly, but felt abandoned after 7 minutes of inattentiveness. I stopped a waitress asked about their happy hour menu only to be told "happy hour service is only served at the bar". I looked over at the bar area which was packed. While we waited another 10 minutes for someone to take our drinks and/or dinner order, I contemplated walking over to the bar to order our drinks. Another person in our party had actually gotten up, twice, to request someone come take our order. There were more people tending bar than waiters serving diners. Finally, we got our order in. Angry Baastard draft beer was good, but $10? Calamari and roti flatbread appetizer was good, Indo pork ribs were tasty but tough and needed more cooking time. Panggang salmon was good, curry vegetables was great, garlic noodles were forgetable. Do order dessert as the coconut creme brulee was tasty, chilled, and the topping was crunchy good. I'll come back to try their happy hour, but restaurant service needs work. The servers were great, there just weren't enough to serve the entire restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shemmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Great appetizers - black pepper mussels and roti prata stand out. Main courses range from excellent (short ribs, garlic noodles), to so-so, (Chicken Rendang and a pallid Pad Thai).

The serving teams do a nice job, even when the place gets crowded. (It is spacious and attracts large groups). Drinks are on the pricey side but well executed. Overall a favorite restaurant when I stay at the Creekside Inn.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

The food was very authentic and delicious. We enjoyed the chicken satay, gado 2, roti prata and rujak mania. Great job! Excellent and prompt service, friendly staff. Hardest part was finding it, don’t give up.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jimh690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Sunday dinner got crowded quickly. The dining area was kind of noisy. But the food was great, and service pretty good despite the rush.

Ginger greens were real fresh and flavorful with a gentle crispness. Size was suitable for two.

Organic Chicken Bumbu Rujak was cooked perfectly with just the right amount of sauce. This was flavorful.

Bihun Goreng had to have a noodle substitution to rice noodles, which made it very filling but slightly off with the crab. I yearn to try this as the menu depicts.

Finished with a mung bean desert that hit the spot. We shared one, thought we would need another, but backed off to the one.

Parking in back, and maybe on nearby side streets. I would recommend reservations, although I didn't see a wait. Has a closed patio with heaters.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank andrewben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed INDO Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to INDO Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing