We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian meets Thai”

INDO Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
INDO Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 387 Restaurants in Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambert
Transit: Caltrain, VTA.
Description: INDO Restaurant & Lounge is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley. Our culinary vision is of two goals to introduce authentic Indonesian dishes lead by Indonesian native Chef DeCuisine Deanna and offer interpretations of California/French cooking methods via a collaboration between Executive Chef Tommy & Chef Deanna. Our lounge offers craft cocktails made with fresh juices and premium spirits while also showcasing a unique international wine list.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Good service and absolutely fantastic food

Try the tofu with curry it’s amazing

Spicy Thailand’s basil chicken is wonderful

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AgnitaPandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We took our hotel clerks advice and tried Indo. Our meal was wonderful (a mix of seafood in a spicy green curry sauce). The portion was large, an our waiter advised sharing. He was spot on! We ordered a side of Brown rice (small = 2 portions)
for a base to absorb the curry sauce.
Note that wine, beer & liquor are expensive. Our bottle of Zin was $44. Per glass = $12 & up.
That aside, the food is great!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank naldinc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I avoided Indo for awhile after experiencing a few disappointing visits due to bad service. But I have been several times over the last few months and I'm happy to report that they seem to be under better management and the service is generally prompt and friendly. They have a large patio area which is a bit less noisy than inside and it is a lovely spot to meet friends for a drink or dinner. The food is delicious - I especially love the Roti Prati and the sugar snap peas. There are great options for vegetarians here as well. The food is fresh and flavorful, but not too spicy and the portions are ample - it makes for easy sharing if you want to try several dishes. It is a bit tricky sometimes to see the restaurant from El Camino - they definitely should improve their signage, but once you find it, there is ample parking in the back or on the side streets.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Loved the dining experience. The food was delicious and delicately spicy, the service excellent and prompt and the atmosphere easy casual friendly. The Gulai Prawns and Duck Kapitan were fabulous, and the Nasi Goreng just right without being too oily. What's more they accommodated 2-month old baby in a stroller comfortably.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Maneeshkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Arrived for happy hour but chose to sit in the patio. Happy hour only available in the lounge.

Had coconut rice dish, pad Thai and spicy noodles. Portions were large. We all took some home. So did most of our table neighbors.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed INDO Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to INDO Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing