We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Palo Alto
Nearby Hotels
Dinah's Garden Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$199
Dinahs Garden
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$204
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Parmani(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Zen Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$209
The Zen Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Country Inn(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
27
53
68
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
53
68
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel caminotater totsspent one nightyogurtfree breakfaststayed nightsstanford medical centerthe palo alto areawallpaperclerkcleanlinessamenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

It's a bed that is fairly comfortable. It's a breakfast that is edible. It was inexpensive and got the job done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sambas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My experience was similar to other reviewers. I wish I had read them first. It was subpar for the neighborhood. When we found a stained sheet, the manager handed us a new sheet and started to walk away, saying he was too busy to help. Later, and late that night, we found suspicious hairs on the fitted sheet. It was so late and hotels were full, that we slept in our clothes between the top sheet and whatever else for a cover. In the morning, we found unclean, folded for use, towels. The manager was arrogant, as one of your reviewers stated. On the first complaint, he simply said that there were no other rooms and we couldn't have a refund. When I complained to Choice Hotels, however, the telephone operator was very nice, took all the information, seemed appalled, and opened an inquiry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Could be better maintained. With the door locked and double locked you could see around it to the outside. Furniture and TV were old and outdated. Breakfast was terrible primarily due to lack of decent seating and cold breakfast foods. Desk personnel were average but housekeeping seemed to do a good job .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Am soon to stay here again, because I've been so totally satisfied on the previous visits. Very clean, nice, helpful people at the desk, all good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katzenmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Just like the previous reviewer I was double-charged and they attempted to stick me with it initially. After dealing with the clueless manager-on-duty, a rude young man, I was contacted by the owner directly. We had a conversation in which he finally saw the erroe of his ways.

Stay very far away from this property. Liars and cheats to be sure. Ended up reporting them to Choice Hotels. This isn't their first time at that rodeo. Dare I even say it?

"Steer clear".

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SurfingTheWedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews