We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$187
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
43
38
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
38
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewer hotellarge showerfull kitchenfair oaksbreakfast buffet areagreat selection of restaurantsgreat family hotelwalk in showerextended staysparkling cleansofa beda great staylaundry roomservice elevatoronly stayed one nightrooms are greatwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay and each kid had a chance to enjoy what they liked most: the pool and its surrounding, the gym, the buffet! The location is perfect with downtown a stroll away and the highway not too far either.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank CTvisitress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Having to travel to LA frequently, I love to stay at the Pasadena Residence Inn. The rooms are great - large with a kitchen, location on the main street with access to so many restaurants and shops easily walkable. If you don't mind not being in LA proper, I recommend this hotel. It's really not a bad drive into LA, if you know when to avoid the traffic gridlock.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edf662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Edf662018,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pasadena.

Sincerely,

Joker Soriano
Front Office Supervisor
Residence Inn Old Town Pasadena
21 West Walnut Street
Pasadena Ca, 91103
T. 626-204-9220
F. 626-204-9240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for about 5 days. It was convenient to where we needed to go on this trip. The staff that works here is very committed to making sure you have a good stay. In the elevator they post the weeks activities, events they organize to add some fun to your trip. Cookouts, cocktails, etc... It builds a sense of community, which I think is a good thing.

The rooms are fine, nothing really different from most Residence Inn’s. You have a small kitchen, with a full sized fridge, and freezer. They also have a cooktop if you want to use that or the microwave. But with free Breakfast everyday (open till 9:00am during the week) you might not need to do more than pop some popcorn!

The bed is very comfortable. The shower is beautiful, but I found myself constantly trying to get the temperature to stay at a consistent degree. And the water pressure is very low. Might be the building going on next door? Large screen HD TV, which you can watch, or use it to see Netflix, hulu, etc...

Parking is provided, but there is a slight cost. Sometimes you can get lucky and park in the few spots right by the main entrance. Otherwise your hotel key will admit you to the additional parking downstairs. With the elevators, it’s fine to be on a lower parking level.

So, in summary: Great location (right off the 134), superior staff of highly motivated folks. Makes you feel like home! Pricing was in line with other hotels, but the free breakfast and other stuff reduces the overall cost. Amenities are good. There is a pool and fitness center, two desktop computers in the lobby which are free to use or print boarding passes.

I will stay here again on my next trip to LA, which could be in 4-5 months.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Donald M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pasadena.

Sincerely,

Joker Soriano
Front Office Supervisor
Residence Inn Old Town Pasadena
21 West Walnut Street
Pasadena Ca, 91103
T. 626-204-9220
F. 626-204-9240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Busy corner location on freeway and streets. Asked for quiet room and was NOT given a room on the patio/pool side of the hotel.
Left a satchel with scissors and medical bandages in the room, when called after we left, we were told that cleaning staff had NOT turned in our belongings.
Thin walls, could hear talking and snoring in adjacent room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Seabreeze48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Seabreeze48,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town and providing your honest feedback on recent stay with us.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place.

We hope you give us another chance on your next visit here in Pasadena.

Sincerely,

Joker Soriano
Front Office Supervisor
Residence Inn Old Town Pasadena
21 West Walnut Street
Pasadena Ca, 91103
T. 626-204-9220
F. 626-204-9240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. I booked this property because it included breakfast ... the problem, breakfast stops at 9:00AM on weekdays and 9:30AM on weekends!! When you are on a getaway, who wants to be up that early! We travel the world and this is honestly the earliest we have EVER seen a breakfast buffet close!! We didn’t even bother and ate breakfast down the street.
The parking is a joke if you have a big vehicle and at $19 per night, they definitely take advantage of you.
It was raining while we were there and we asked if they had umbrellas for guests to borrow which is customary at a lot of hotels but of course all they had were ones we could buy.
Rooms are nice but all in all, we were very disappointed with the experience. I will definitely stay somewhere else when we come back to the area next month.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BJMUTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Front Office Supervisor at Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear BJMUTA,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town and providing your honest feedback on recent stay with us.

I understand your concern about our parking rate. A $19 parking rate per night per vehicle was imposed in our hotel due to the fact that we are in the heart of Old Town Pasadena. All other hotels and establishments in the area charge for parking. Our parking rate is actually more reasonable compare to parking rates of other hotel and establishment in the area.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place.

We hope you give us another chance on your next visit here in Pasadena.

Sincerely,

Joker Soriano
Front Office Supervisor
Residence Inn Old Town Pasadena
21 West Walnut Street
Pasadena Ca, 91103
T. 626-204-9220
F. 626-204-9240

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews