We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GreenTree Pasadena Inn(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$135
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena(Pasadena)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
100
136
49
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
136
49
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado blvdcontinental breakfastwooden blindscommunity collegesurrounded by palm treesnice poolmusty smellrose paradechain hotelsshort drivethe check in processrooms are cleanwould stay here againmini fridgeold schoollos angelesvisit pasadena
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

This is a rare negative review from me. Location and rate were good but our room was not very clean (lot of debris on carpet as if it had not been vacuumed) and a very strong order that I would rather not describe. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

The Saga is a classic California motel from the 50s or 60s, like those I grew up with. It is set around a central courtyard with a swimming pool surrounded by palm trees (of course!). It is well maintained, clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful and competent. The WiFi is reliable and reasonably fast. It is, perhaps, not the quietest place you will find—it is located on Colorado Blvd., one of the main streets in Pasadena, so there is bound to be some traffic noise, but that is probably the case with most hotels/motels in the area. There are fewer electrical outlets than one might desire if one has many devices to keep charged.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

From the SUPER friendly greeting upon check in to the VERY clean room our stay could not have been any better! My daughter and I were in town for Monsterpalooza and stayed here and were VERY safe and comfortable! We will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room facing pool if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Located, directly across Colorado Blvd from the Pasadena Community College campus, this hotel is well-located, and within easy walking distance of a wide variety of shops and restaurants. It is tastefully appointed, with large palm trees, shrubs, flowers, and a decorative wall surrounding a beautiful swimming pool - all of which create an amazingly pleasant sort of oasis in the center of the property.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and well-maintained, with nice TVs, desks and small refrigerators, but no microwaves. The management and staff are pleasant and helpful. There is a nice continental breakfast (but not diet-friendly - high starch and sugar, lacking eggs or even yogurt). Outside the small breakfast area there are a number of nice tables in a beautiful pool area that are great for dining.

The cost is excellent for a hotel of this type in this area. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: there is no functioning elevator, so if you do not want to carry your bags to the upper floors, chose a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Clean enough room but hardly any sleep you hear every movement from above and through the interconnecting door. Had I known I would have paid a bit more and stayed elsewhere

Area pleasant with a few take away restaurants and shops just along the street

Stayed: April 2018
Thank phew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews