We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive good food”

Amigo’s Restaurant
Ranked #285 of 793 Restaurants in Pasadena
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 26, 2018

My wife was getting a pain in her stomach so we ate at the nearest place we could find, and glad we ate there. Soooooo many Margaritas are just so so, but I had one of their signature Margaritas (on the rocks) and it was really good; they actually put tequila in it; WOW! I was impressed with the Margarita. I wasn't very hungry so ordered the appetizer Nachos. Too much for 1 person, maybe even for 2? Prices were very reasonable. Unfortunately they're in Pasadena and we live in Temecula (AKA Phoenix WITH humidity).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank madmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017

Great food. As my teenager says "The Bomb". The staff is friendly. Thank you Amigos for the best Chili Colorado in YEARS! I was not that hungry, so I thought if it is not that good, no worries. I ATE EVER BITE OF IT!!! Great hole in the wall place. If I lived closer this would be one place I would frequent often. If I am passing this way again, number one stop. If you like chain mexican restaurants this may not be the place for you. Chips were hot & fresh. Guacamole full of favor & made fresh every day. You are in for a real treat

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WenRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We enjoyed of our mexican meal in Amigo's restaurant, an advantage it that it closes late night, so if you arrive late to the hotel you still have the chance to have your dinner there. Very good food and price

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Priera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

We happened upon this little place by chance. The Chili Rienos and Taco's were very good. It is probably the least expensive sit down meal we had in our week in Metro L.A.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Skeenaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

A lot of variety in the menu. All the dishes and drinks we ordered were delicious and the staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank 15SPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigo’s Restaurant also viewed

 
Pasadena, CA
 

Been to Amigo’s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing