We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colleen M
Boston, Massachusetts

Aside from check-in, a lovely stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 4, 2024
My room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for business at CalTech, and close to many great places to eat. The staff were very friendly. I had two issues. My room was not ready at check-in; I waited a half hour past check-in time and it was hard to get an update as to when I would get in the room. When I did get a room, it was not the type I had booked (balcony with pool view). I let this go because I didn't want to wait again. Despite these issues, I would stay at the hotel again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lobby
C$269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Pool
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Astro Pasadena Hotel 2 Queen Beds Guestroom
C$148
C$145
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$221
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$300
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$484
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Pool
  • HIExpress.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Pasadena Hotel & Pool
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
296
171
48
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
171
48
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech valet parking pool deck old town colorado blvd hotel is beautiful constance privacy toilet blinds closet neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 582 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2024

Rosie at agents only was great while I was there. Watched her politely handle some one almost skipping out on their tab. Enjoyed the quesadillas and guacamole while waiting for my room. Definitely check it out if in Pasadena. Will be back later for sure while in town.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fearless550002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 20, 2024

The hotel was missing important amenities such as body lotion, etc, and did not have an in room coffee maker. My friend and I were publicly screamed for drinking our own wine while waiting for a friend in the lobby in front of many people which was a mortifying experience. We should have been discretely told we needed to go to our room. The staff was generally unprofessional. We will not return.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieLosGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2024

Worst hotel I have ever been in, not sure how they say this is a 4.3 star hotel. To me it was a 1 star at best. Staff was rude, room smelled and was dirty. The staffing knew of a room oder issue and still put us in there. Very very disappointing

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wcbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2024

We decided to stay here more for the location than anything on a quick overnight trip. The hotel itself is very nicely done. The staff were extremely helpful. The room was nice and large, clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom, and great to have a mini fridge and free WiFi. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2024

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, nice bar and coffee lounge, rooftop pool and gym, comfortable beds, in a great downtown location with good restaurants and bars nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pasadena.

Room tip: If you are driving to Pasadena, factor in a $40 parking fee for your vehicle
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ananda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews