We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer F

Top Notch! Beautiful grounds and resort with excellent service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 11, 2024
I arranged for our work group to stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena based off of a referral from a colleague. From the beginning to the end, the level of service provided was top notch! The hotel is absolutely beautiful and often feels like you are walking in an art museum and garden at the same time. Our group enjoyed dinner at The Royce Steakhouse and loved the food and the experience. The valet service was quick and impeccable with their care and service.
The outdoor heated pool and whirlpool were never busy and really made the stay all the more enjoyable. Be sure the walk around the grounds to enjoy the gardens.
Such a great experience and looking forward to returning soon.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this review
Responded Jun 12, 2024
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and a chance to explore the grounds and views of our 23 acres. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
2.3 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
  • Algotels
2.6 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$234
  • Algotels
2.7 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pasadena Exteriors
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$177
  • Westin.com
    C$244
3.2 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
  • HIExpress.com
    C$167
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
  • Priceline
6.3 km from The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (2,660)
Filter reviews
2,660 results
Traveller rating
1,672
533
206
144
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,672
533
206
144
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant the royce ritz carlton beautiful grounds japanese garden the cottages beautiful hotel old world club floor classic hotel residential neighborhood old school los angeles valet parking la area rose bowl tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,660 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2024

Dear MS Teresa Poon . Thank you for this Survey. We have enjoyed our stay at Langjham and looking forward to return in the near future .
Mr & Mrs Henry Kurniawan

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henryhedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

Dear henryhedy,

Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again to The Langham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2024

We live about 15 minutes away from this hotel and decided to check it out for the weekend because we had dinner reservations already scheduled at their restaurant for Saturday night.

High points include The Royce restaurant and the hotel bar. The food and drinks are great and they have great ambiance. The location of the hotel is good if you are traveling from out of town and want to be near Old Town Pasadena and freeway access. Finally, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower water pressure was good.

Unfortunately, I don’t have many other good things to say. The rooms are very outdated. The TVs look like those that I owned in 2006 and the showers have a shower curtain equivalent to what I see at a Holiday Inn Express rather than glass doors.

The service wasn’t awful but it wasn’t what you would expect from a 5-star hotel. We didn’t get turn down service the first night because they claimed we didn’t request it. Unfortunately, we expected this to be a standard service that didn’t need a request.

The most disappointing part was the pool. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend getaway, this place is not the spot for you. It was filled with screaming children. The towels were old. The chairs were horribly uncomfortable. The chair cushions were flat and sagged on the chair. It took an hour to get a drink and the pool food was flavorless (I got a Mexican chicken salad and my husband got the poke bowl) and overpriced.

Finally, while I cannot necessarily blame this completely on the hotel, it was full of weddings and other events. As a result, various parts of the hotel were closed off to other guests. Given we were there to enjoy the hotel rather than the surrounding LA areas (remember, we live 10 min away), not having full access to the hotel and especially outdoor seating, was very disappointing.

Overall, we will continue to eat dinner there but there is zero chance we will ever go there for another staycation.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

Dear Julie G,

Thank you for providing this detailed and valuable feedback on your recent stay. We truly apologize that your visit was a disappointment, and for the issues which you encountered. We have reviewed each one with the appropriate department manager to learn how we can improve in these areas right away. In addition with a number of exciting projects happening around the hotel in the coming months, we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may have the chance to show you a flawless experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2024

Wonderful hotel with amazing staff and amenities! Laura at the front desk, upgraded my stay and she truly made my wedding weekend magical and unforgettable! I originally booked the wisteria cottage suite, and I got upgraded to the tournament of roses suite. Considering the room, it truly felt like a one in a lifetime opportunity. And because Laura made that happen, I am forever grateful. I will always recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone that would like to stay/ Celebrate for any occasion. Also, I will never get over how wonderful the lobby smelled because of the beautiful arrangement of flowers they had every day.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

Dear Alina,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled that we were able to help make such a special occasion even more memorable, and hope to welcome you again soon for many more celebrations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2024

I stayed June 3rd 2024. The executive suite is worth every penny. The fresh flowers and art were superb.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m1sson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

m1sson1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope we may welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2024

It’s our favorite hotel, and we’ve seen a few! It’s the only hotel that feels like home. We are already planning our October trip. Thanks to all of you.

Date of stay: June 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierrehowardga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2024

Dear pierrehowardga,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and loyalty to our beautiful historic hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews