We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Quiet, peaceful, comfortible, lovely sunset overlooking the Merlot Vineyard under a 300 year old oak tree... need I say more? Breakfast on the deck with the deer walking by... and the wine itself was divine. Thank you Dunning Ranch, already planning our return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seemaryrun_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a lovely stay, with great attentiveness from the site manager, Christine, to our needs. However, we were in the upstairs suite, and there were 2 couples in the downstairs suite. They were not terribly noisy, but the insulation is SO minimal, that we could hear every word of their conversations, the music they played--and this went on into the wee hours of the morning both nights we were there. We were looking for a quiet retreat; the setting would normally have been wonderful, but in reality it was not at all! We didn't need the two bedroom suite downstairs, so we would definitely NOT go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanc1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRGS, Owner at Dunning Ranch Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Susanc1108 - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. In the future we would be happy to address any noise concerns with guests in the adjoining suite when promptly notified. We do everything within our means to provide for a restful night sleep for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Perfect setting beautiful house
We rented the whole house!
Beds were terrific we counted 8 pillows on each bed !!
Fully equipped house !
Huge front porch ! Every thing u would need just bring food !
The do have snacks and breakfast in the fridge ! I like butter and they only had cream cheese for the bagels,coffee was perfect plus bottle of wine left for us was wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCYC869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Found it very clean, comfortable, well stocked frig. Was a perfect setting. If my time had allowed, I would have stayed longer. This is not luxury, if this is what you are looking for then Dunning is not the place for you. If on the other hand you want peaceful, clean and comfortable, it would be hard to beat not to mention very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ntracygipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I loved this place and can't wait to go back again. The vineyard location was beautiful and the deer and wild turkeys only added to a wonderful experience. It is a great spot from which to tour Central Coast vineyards and is a beautiful drive to San Simeon and the coast. The Ranch House had a homey atmosphere and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed and the refrigerator was well stocked with bagels, cream cheese and fresh fruit. I recommend it to anyone who wants a change from the usual motels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagstaffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews