We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Couples B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Couples B & B”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The owners took first class care of us! Breakfasts were amazing! View was spectacular!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We did enjoy your stay. I have been following you and hubby on FB. ( I can't mention names in my replies per Trip Advisor guidlines :)
All the best to you and famiy in the New Year!
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
209
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had a wonderful time at Chanticleer. The hosts were helpful, the food was great, the room was comfortable, and the views bucolic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our setting and views with our guests.
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We first stayed at Chanticleer right after we got married, 7 and a half years ago. It was truly the most romantic and luxurious place we'd ever stayed, and we'd reminisced about it ever since. So, for my husband's 40th birthday, I surprised him with a weekend at Chanticleer. Again, it was magical: gorgeous setting made even more spectacular by the warm fall colors, romantic and beautifully decorated room, incredible attention to detail both in decor and in service, and truly wonderful proprietors. Carolyn and Roland are such caring, thoughtful, and interesting people, and their warmth permeates throughout the B&B. We loved reading and drinking wine by the fireplace, looking at the beautiful view of the vineyards from our bed, and eating the incredibly delicious and generous breakfasts. We absolutely LOVE Chanticleer and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
How wonderful to have you return after 7 years! Thank you for chosing us to surprise Jon on a Romantic get away for his 40th Birthday. It was so nice to see you both again and hear all that has been added to your lives in those 7 years. I enjoyed seeing you relaxing by the fireplace in the evenings after a full day of exploring. I especially enjoyed seeing you fill your kids (surprise) PEZ dispensers with their personalized candies you picked up at Powells.
All the best to you both,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Chanticleer. We had two rooms and enjoyed getting to know the other guest during the o so delicious breakfasts. The attention to details and the assistance in finding the right restaurant or winery was outstanding. We enjoyed the deck looking over the vineyards and fields. The rooms were very neat and clean and very tastefully decorated. The barn had a pool table and television.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
It was a pleasure helping you with your plans. Yes, the barn does add one more venue to entertain yourselves, and relax. So glad you and your group enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a lovely time at Chanticleer. We were in room #2 and it was very cozy and had wonderful amenities and ambience. We particularly enjoyed the deck looking over the vineyards and fields. The barn had a pool table, television and other fun diversions. The breakfasts were delicious. The owners were helpful, informative, and genuinely interested in ensuring your visit to the area was great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaderbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Room 2 does have a nice feel and a beautiful view. We love when our guest's visit the "barn." It's a great place to hang out, relax, watch a special game, or shoot some pool. We truely do want our guest's to have the best visit to the area possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Chanticleer is truly "our Home Away From Home". We had yet another perfect stay! We were so lucky to have found Chanticleer back in September of 2007 that we have been back 15 more times! It is an amazing place nestled in a vineyard with wonderful and caring proprietors! Carolyn and Roland are wonderful people who not only share their knowledge of the area's history but are a wealth of knowledge when it comes to wineries, restaurants, and other activities. Chanticleer is so romantic, quaint, and charming! Every detail is thought out and every need is catered to. Plus...the breakfasts are delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Deb B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
So nice to see you both again to help celebrate your 24th Anniversary and Steve's Birthday! As always so nice to see you both again and we look forward to your return :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay in a most comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Carolyn and Roland are excellent hosts and very helpful with all their information about wineries, activities and restaurants in the area. I would definitely stay here again!
Ellen & John Person

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Hi Ellen & John,
Thank you for your very nice review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
5.8 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
10.0 km away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing