We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Chanticleer Vineyard B&B and all I can say is WOW! I was blown away with the amenities and hospitality of both Roland and Caroline have put together for their guests. Food was excellent, views, and bedding and sheets are very plush!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly utilized the property well. Even a BBQ at the barn, and in Feburary! Best wishes to you both and good luck on your 1/2 Ironman Triathlon at Wildflower this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
206
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

One of the best B&B I have stayed at across the country. A unique experience with wonderful host (owners). Peaceful and beauitful wine country scenery with a barn full of surprises. Breakfast was superb every morning. Perfect for newly weds! A plus for the Paso Robles community.

Room Tip: Get to the location with the sun up, because its just off the beaten path and your GPS may not get y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0109McClure10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for your review an so glad to host your honeymoon. We do encourage a peaceful setting. But if you are looking for a little more activiey, that's why we have the barn/game room.
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

One of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed at. It seems like they work really hard to anticipate your every need. A beautiful vineyard setting and very convenient to all the activities in Paso Robles and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you so much for your high praise. We do try to anticipate our guest's needs and always appreciate feedback. We are often reminded how our property has a country feel yet is so close to wineries, downtown, and dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Chanticleer feels like it's out in the country, but is 10 minutes from downtown Paso. Carolyn and Roland took great care of us, and had good advice on wineries, restaurants, and the area. We lingered over a wonderful breakfast, and enjoyed the panoramic view of Paso Robles and the surrounding area.

The service was very personal--when we arrived Carolyn had a chilled bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. When she found out we had to leave very early on our last day, scones "for the road" appeared in our room, along with extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker.

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic stay in the heart of the Paso wine country, this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasttraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It was extra special as we received it on our 19th Wedding Anniversary. It was a pleasure having met you both and wishing you another 25 + together.
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The owners took first class care of us! Breakfasts were amazing! View was spectacular!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We did enjoy your stay. I have been following you and hubby on FB. ( I can't mention names in my replies per Trip Advisor guidlines :)
All the best to you and famiy in the New Year!
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had a wonderful time at Chanticleer. The hosts were helpful, the food was great, the room was comfortable, and the views bucolic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our setting and views with our guests.
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We first stayed at Chanticleer right after we got married, 7 and a half years ago. It was truly the most romantic and luxurious place we'd ever stayed, and we'd reminisced about it ever since. So, for my husband's 40th birthday, I surprised him with a weekend at Chanticleer. Again, it was magical: gorgeous setting made even more spectacular by the warm fall colors, romantic and beautifully decorated room, incredible attention to detail both in decor and in service, and truly wonderful proprietors. Carolyn and Roland are such caring, thoughtful, and interesting people, and their warmth permeates throughout the B&B. We loved reading and drinking wine by the fireplace, looking at the beautiful view of the vineyards from our bed, and eating the incredibly delicious and generous breakfasts. We absolutely LOVE Chanticleer and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanticleerVineyardB, Owner at Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
How wonderful to have you return after 7 years! Thank you for chosing us to surprise Jon on a Romantic get away for his 40th Birthday. It was so nice to see you both again and hear all that has been added to your lives in those 7 years. I enjoyed seeing you relaxing by the fireplace in the evenings after a full day of exploring. I especially enjoyed seeing you fill your kids (surprise) PEZ dispensers with their personalized candies you picked up at Powells.
All the best to you both,
Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
7.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
5.7 km away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1250 Paint Horse Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe relaxation as you enter Chanticleer Vineyard Bed & Breakfast. Well situated between the city of Paso Robles and the Pacific Coast. Our three room boutique B&B has it all, great vineyard views, luxury private bath, king beds, fireplace, and private deck. Full breakfast. Cater to special diets, with prior notice. Country setting, minutes from downtown Paso Robles and walking distance to several wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing