We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
“wine trip”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

great location, close to a lot of wineries. Danny at the front desk was a big help and knew a lot about the wineries in Paso and surounding towns. the hotel was easy to get to and had very nice rooms. I will stay there on my next wine trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    242
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
259
387
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here one night using our La Quinta reward points in order to attend a horse event at the mid-state fair grounds, but did have a little time to visit a neighboring winery (J. Lohr-where we got a 20% discount for being a La Quinta guest!) and a brewery (Firestone Walker). The hotel is in a nice location on a hill with breathing room around it. The lobby was one of the nicest I've seen at a La Quinta, including a wine gift shop and a breakfast area with quality wood cabinetry and cute vineyard themed bistro tables. The room was well-appointed, and we had wine glasses in addition to our coffee cups in the room! The pool and hot tub area were immaculate. There was even an wine tasting the evening we were there with several nice wines and cheese platters. The breakfast buffet in the morning was extensive, well-stocked, and well-presented. Though we didn't have our own dogs with us, we appreciated what a dog-friendly hotel this was, even with its luxurious and posh decor. So often dog-friendly hotels are literally those that have "gone to the dogs." Can't say enough good things about this property. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you want a nice place to relax in Paso Robles, then a stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites is what you need. La Quinta's location is really close to some of Paso's best wineries. Our room was nice and spacious, and had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The bed is really comfortable and our king suite had a separate area with a sofa and lounge chairs. They offer coffee and fruit and juices all day long in the area adjacent to the front desk and they also offer a great breakfast. La Quinta even has excellent maid service. The maids leave the room immaculate. Book a stay here and see for yourself. You will want to stay here again, like we want to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This La Quinta is very well maintained and has large rooms. There is a hot breakfast included and wine tasting at night. We have stayed here many times while wine tasting in paso robles and feel it is a very good value. Although it has gotten a little more expensive to stay over the years it is so clean and comfortable that it is worth the extra money.

Room Tip: As for rooms away from highway 46
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyknski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with our dog while looking at real estate in the area. The breakfast bar was above average with both hard boiled and scrambled eggs, sasage and bacon, in addition to the typical juice, coffee, cereal, waffles, toast, yogurt, apples and bananas. The best part was the complimentary wine "tasting" which was more of an "all you can drink open bar" with a selection of several wines and cheeses. The exercise room was spacious with a good variety of equipment. The property was very pet friendly with many grassy areas and potty stations - one of the best I've stayed at and I travel often to dog shows. The only problem was that some guests did not clean up after their pets. Come on people!!!!! You have no excuse in a convenient place like this! Get with the program and don't spoil it for responsible dog owners.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We just went to Paso Robles for presidents weekend and stayed at La Quinta Inn.
The room we recieved was a handicap room. It was a nice size room abd very clean.
We had a refrigerator and coffee pot in room. We could never get the internet to work for us, we called tech support twice and they tried to help but for some strange reason it wouldn't.
The breakfast was nice and a large assortment of items. The only real problems I can say was the noise level. I usuall never even complain over noise, But the first night it was so bad we called the desk. The room above us started making noise and it lasted till very late in the night, It was like the were dragging furniture around the room. This went on even after the front desk said they would call them. The walls are just thin I guess. You could hear the people walking up and down the hall also. I feel bad even complaining about this because overall the place was nice and clean and great value. Just beware if you are a lite sleeper. Locaton is ok and staff were all nice.

Room Tip: stay on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmantoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I love staying at the La Quinta Inn because they always allow pets at no extra charge. It is so hard to find a hotel that will take pets. It is a very nice hotel for only being 2 and a half stars. It is definitely the nicest out of all La Quintas I have stayed with. The suite was very nice with nice views of the rolling hills. Breakfast and the evening wine reception were both fantastic!

For my full review of this hotel please visit the following URL:


http://www.top-ten-travel-list.com/La-Quinta-Paso-Robels.html

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopTenTravelList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.6 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.8 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.9 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Address: 2615 Buena Vista Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#2 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Coast Wine Country, just halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles is an elegant hotel that offers all new rooms and modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, wine and gift shop in the lobby, heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot eggs, sausage and potatoes are just a few of the many reasons this Paso Robles hotel is right for you. Each spacious guest room also includes a microwave, refrigerator, and 32-inch LCD television. Join us for our complimentary Wine and Gourmet Cheese Reception Monday through Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:00pm. Wine Tasting Getaways: Nestled in the heart of wine country, take a short drive from the hotel to explore the many wineries of Highway 46 East and experience the taste of award winning wines! Eos Estate Winery, Bianchi Winery, and Meridian Vineyards are all conveniently located only a few miles down the road. Visit Eberle Winery and tour 17,000 square feet of underground caves or stop by Tobin James Cellars to taste at their 140 year-old bar. Majestic Central Coast Beaches & Hearst Castle:Take Highway 101 South to visit delightful Shell Beach, downtown Avila Beach, picturesque views from Pismo Beach pier, and Grover Beach (the gateway to the Oceano Dunes). Visit the coastline off Highway 1 featuring Morro Bay, Cayucos Beach, Cambria, and San Simeon. While you're there, plan a guided tour at the historic Hearst Castle State Park! Family Fun and Outdoor Adventure: On your next trip to Paso Robles, discover all the outdoor adventures our town has to offer. Enjoy a round of golf at Hunter Ranch Golf Course or make a splash with the family at the Ravine Waterpark, located only 2 miles from the hotel. Visit The Mid State Fairgrounds, Barney Swartz Park, or bring your boat and take a day trip to Lake Nacimiento or Lake San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Paso Robles
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
La Quinta Paso Robles
Paso Robles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing