We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paso Robles
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were just swinging by for a quick one night stay, and the Courtyard provided us with a perfect nights rest. Getting to the hotel was a little tricky coming from the north, you could easily hop on the 101 South and miss the hotel if you don't catch the quick turn right before getting on the freeway, so make sure you have your GPS handy, as once you've seen it you've probably missed it! I don't know if it was from spending the prior 3 nights on an air mattress celebrating Thanksgiving with family, or what, but this was absolutely the most comfortable mattress I think I have ever slept on. The rooms are spacious and had an area with a couch and coffee table for us to set up our plan of attack for wineries the next morning. The tv was very nicely laid out on a sliding spot of the counter where it could rotate easily which made viewing from the bed and from the couch on the other side of the room easy from both areas. While we didn't eat breakfast, the breakfast area was very busy on Saturday morning while their entire restaurant/lounge area was completely deserted, but I don't believe they allowed breakfast to be eaten outside of the breakfast area so everyone looked crammed in there pretty tightly. We were there on a sold-out Friday night, so this was to be expected that it was busy, but their lobby is very spacious, would be nice to see them use all of the area. $6.96 for standard breakfast, $9.95 for Marriott special breakfast, I believe that included eggs. Overall a nice stay though, great location right off the freeway, convenient for wine tasting all weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will-UofU-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

A good experience at this hotel. Clean, new hotel located just on the edge of Paso. Easy access from highway. Solid Mariott property...everything one would expect.

Lots of new options in an increasingly important and popular wine region of California. This hotel is a good choice for its central location and quality. Not a boutique hotel, but far from overwhelming. Good value.

The only downside with the property is that it is a bit far from the main Paso 'square' to walk comfortably - but it could be done. We're very familiar with this part of California...paso is the place to stay when visiting the 'north county'. Everything the wine country tourist needs - great restaurants, easy accessible wineries (literally hundreds includinng Justin, Turley, Wild Horse and many other outstanding wines).

If looking for pure walking distance to the center of Paso...stay at the Paso Robles Inn. But kids and/or groups may find this to be a preferable option.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhmvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while touring California. It is such a nice, new hotel. We were impressed with the hotel and with the Paso Robles area. The hotel staff members were very nice to us and helpful. The room was modern and spacious and had a large sitting area and bathroom. The hotel is only about 10 minutes away from numerous wineries and beautiful views. It is also only about 45 minutes away from Hearst Castle. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestotravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This property is ~4 years old, so it was built ti current spec. That is nice as it has a good furniture layout and current electronics ~32 inch LG flat screen and ipod dock radio). The rooms are well appointed and spacious.

The staff is friendly, helpful and quality focused. A lot of smiles make business travel a little more pleasant.

I've stayed a few places in Paso over the years and this is property is by far the best.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Really a nice Marriott. Cozy bar/lounge with local wines and comfortable couches and fireplace. All you can eat buffet breakfast with omelet station for $10. Rooms large, clean and well furnished. Pool and patio area. This is a great place to stay while visiting Paso. I'd give it 5 stars based on the price but its not a 5 star hotel in the traditional sense.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have stayed at this property previously on a couple of occasion. Each time, we have had a very pleasant experience. On this latest visit, we found the front desk staff to be very personable and willing to assist with our stay, including offering discount wine tasting cards for a large number of local wineries. The hotel in general is spacious, very clean, and the rooms are nicely updated. The property is ideally located just off Highway 101 at the south end of Paso Robles. It affords easy access to wineries either on the eastside of the westside. There is ample parking and the hotel bar offers a lively happy hour. If you find yourself traveling to or through Paso Robles, this is a wise choice for lodging.

Room Tip: Select a room on the top floor with a view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This has to be the best Marriott Courtyard I have stayed in. It is only a couple of years old so it was built in the newer style - appealing front desk, lots of wood and granite in the public areas and rooms. It sits right along the 101 and is very convenient to the wineries and downtown Paso Robles. The front desk people were exceptionally helpful without being asked. They made dinner recommendations and suggested wineries to visit and other things to see in the area. They happily upgraded our room to a King suite which was very large. It had a separate bedroom with french doors, a large workspace area, a seating area, 2 flat screens, and a bar with sink and refrigerator. The only reason I don't give this property a 5 is the in unit A/C. Altough this one is newer and quieter than some, I still don't like the noise they make and the way the air blows. I would highly recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choppers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.3 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,477 reviews
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
4.2 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
647 reviews
3.5 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
697 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paso Robles

Address: 120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $182 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest at the Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles, you'll be embraced with superior accommodations here in the heart of wine country, ideally situated off of Highway 101 surrounded by over 225 local wineries within a 5 mile radius as well as the famous FireStone Walker Brewing Company. We are centrally located near beaches and attractions such as Hearst Castle, which allows our guests to take advantage of the best of the central coast region while staying with us. We are also excited to announce that our hotel has just completed renovations / remodel February of 2014, which focuses to further increase comfort for families and business travelers alike. Guests will see and feel a difference the second they step foot into one of 122 rooms or 8 suites with fresh carpets, draperies, new furnishings, light fixtures and wall vinyls. New, cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows will ease guests into a sound night's sleep, while top-notch amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet, in-room coffeemakers, mini-refrigerators, comfy sofas, and large flat-screen TVs with premium movie channels are designed to spoil even the pickiest of leisure travelers. Business executives will enjoy new ergonomic chairs while working at spacious desks with plenty of electrical outlets along with 24/7 access to our new business center located adjacent to lobby. Visitors who need to grab something to eat can do so with ease thanks to the centerpiece of the newer lobby renovation, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers Starbucks coffee, a wide selection of healthy food options and a number of tasteful selections of Paso Robles' own local wine and beer. With its superior accommodations, unexpected touches and focus on the needs of today's business & leisure traveler, the Courtyard Paso Robles hotel offers an outstanding value. Furthermore, just as you'd expect from a fine hotel in Paso Robles, California, there's a heated pool and spa to soothe and relax you. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Paso Robles Marriott
Paso Robles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing