We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean, nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value, clean, nice!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Best Western Black Oak was great! the rooms are nice sized and very comfortable. The shower is large. The rooms have both a microwave and a little fridge, very ideal! All in all it was a great room for a great price! Staff was super friendly too!

I personally LOVED the pool. It is very well-kept, not too crowded, and simply an ideal way to stay cool when it gets hot.

We stayed here while attending a wedding, and got to see several of the other hotels. For the price and what you get, the Best Western Black Oak was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SChantalMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    318
    70
    10
    10
See reviews for
224
375
46
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
simi valley, ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Best Western is always consistently affordable, comfortable and the staff are always very nice and accommodating. A lot of times we will get into Paso Robles a little earlier than check in, and if I call in to see if our room is ready, they do everything in their power to get us into our room. We always feel very well taken care of. Thank you again to everyone at the Best Western Black Oak hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shootergirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was our first time staying in Paso Robles and picked this hotel based on other's reviews. My wife and I thought that the hotel was a four-star for value. It is close to downtown Paso Robles and close to all the wineries. Remember this is not the Ritz Carlton, but for the price we liked it.

Room Tip: Be sure to take a walk through old town Paso Robles. Lots of nice shops and very good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Me an my husband stayed at this hotel an this town for the first time. The rooms where very clean an the beds are very comfortable the price was perfect...Our son an his golf team also stayed at this same motel an they said the same thing

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Perfectly acceptable lodgeings. Clean, pleasant and comfortable. Nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is not a bad place to stay. However, the room we were given was very dark as it was situated in a corner. Even with the drapes open it was dark The lights inside the room were dim as well. We are members of the Best Western Rewards program and were expecting a better room on a Tueday night off season. If we were staying more than one night I would have asked to switch rooms. No complimentary continental breakfast but they offer a $5 off coupon for the adjacent diner. We decided to get breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJose
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We went to Paso Robles for our granddaughters awards presentation, no wine tasting this time. This is a perfectly fine place to stay at a reasonable rate when spending a day or two in Paso Robles for the purposes of a brief stop. It is not a destination for a romantic interlude, but it is nicer than your average Best Western. If you have children there is a nice pool in the center of the complex that isolates you area and looks like a relaxing place after a day of travel. It is very well located for access to the vineyards and has several food establishments within walking distance or driving (1 mile to downtown). We have stayed here before (and would again) in a number of Best Western establishments in the US and Europe and we fine it a clean, well run place and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLFSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.4 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
1.8 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
73 reviews
1.7 km away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.0 km away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Black Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Black Oak

Property: Best Western Plus Black Oak
Address: 1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Black Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Paso Robles, California hotel situated in the beautiful coastal valley of wine country! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including over 220 nearby wineries, Lake Nacimiento and Lake San Antonio, Hearst Castle and numerous local festivals. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in the historic downtown of Paso Robles. Newly added in late 2014 a centrally located elevator allowing easy access to the second floor. A fitness room with state of the art equipment including personal fitness station and a multi-purpose room for small meetings or gatherings round out recent upgrades all set in a beautifully landscaped setting with additional seating options to enjoy Paso Robles' mild weather. Our staff continues to receive accolades for service and cleanliness standards. We hope you will come see for yourself our amazing 53 year young property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Black Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Oak Hotel Paso Robles
Best Western Paso Robles
Paso Robles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing