We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
BestWestern.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
Lol.travelUS$145
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
645
357
85
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
357
85
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns hand sanitizer margie's diner ceiling fan little extras great place to stay wine tasting heated pool bottled water rooms are clean bed was comfortable front desk staff close to downtown one night stay would definitely stay here again convenient location coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2021

This hotel is the best for a work and winery adventure. Great hospitality here! The restaurant Margie’s diner is absolutely amazing! You will definitely be back again soon. For more about the local wineries around they have that information here. Have fun because I did.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank patrickhubbard24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela McKee, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2021

Work and wine sounds like a great new tag line for Paso Robles! We look forward to your return visit and thank you for being a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2021

I really like this particular location. Centrally located with convenient access to freeway, eateries and downtown. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. What more do you really need when away from home?

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mrakovcich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela McKee, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2021

We are thrilled to have met your expectations. We love what we do and are so happy that you found us. We look forward to being your hosts again when your travels bring you to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2020

Value, excellent location - easy access to the freeway, local businesses - gas station, restaurants, fast food, and shops. Down town with many more shops, restaurants, bars, etc., and the town square also near by. Within driving distance to beautiful Wineries. Many within 20 miles. Rooms nice and clean. Excellent service. Has restaurant in premises.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank eoftcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela McKee, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2020

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Paso Robles. We are so pleased to have met or exceeded your expectations. We hope that another trip to our area will be in your plans when all of the limitations of the pandemic are over so that you can truly experience all that Paso Robles has to offer. Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2020

BW Black Oak is our go-to hotel when visiting Paso Robles over the last few years. Great location, nice rooms, and the staff are all outstanding! They are very friendly and happily to try meet our needs if we have a special request. We won't stay anywhere else when in this area.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank guestAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela McKee, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for being a repeat customer. We are so pleased to meet your expectations by providing clean and comfortable rooms and great service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2020 via mobile

The hotel’s conveniently located just off HWY 46 in Paso Robles and it has a great outdoor pool. However, the rooms could use a refresh and the mattress was too soft. Granted others may disagree but my back’s still aching. I seriously considered sleeping on the floor.

The did provide Grab ‘N Go breakfast bags and coffee but they weren’t very gluten-free friendly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank db7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela McKee, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your sleep expectations. We receive rave reviews on our mattresses, but know that firm/soft preference is subjective.

I also apologize for not providing more gluten free options. Our bags include fruit and string cheese and juice in addition to the muffin and granola bar. While we try to offer a bit of variety, the grab and go bags aren't everyone's usual breakfast choices for sure.

We do hope that you might give us another try on a future trip to Paso Robles, and hope your stay here will not deter you from Best Western Hotels and Resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews