We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic place to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Basic place to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a basic place to stay while in Petaluma or heading elsewhere.The roms are average in size with either queen,king or twin beds.The front office serves breakfast in the morning consist of waffles,cereal,toast,tea & coffee,The hotel was a basic place to spend the night clean affordable rooms with cable t.v., toiletries,towels for the bathroom.
The hotel is located behin a casino off highway 101 North.a PLACE TO REST YOUR HEAD AT A GOOD PRICE.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post a review. Our goal is to provide the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    19
    9
    13
See reviews for
11
16
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
annapolis, md
Level Contributor
321 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

It was the Friday before Memorial Day so everything was booked. We were able to get one of the last rooms here and only needed a place to sleep as we were leaving the next day (very early in the morning).

I usually stay away from motels/hotels that don't have an interior hallway access to rooms for security reasons. The property was in a decent area though, so it was ok. The double bed room was small but clean. The fridge and microwave was a nice touch although we had no use for them. The sink was located outside the bathroom, which was convenient.

The pool area was small, but well taken care of. The beds were comfortable, with just standard bedding. My only complaint was the price. At $100 plus tax I would not have expected such a basic no frills motel right next to the highway. In the end though it served its purpose.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llpupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We appreciate your posting a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. Our rates are normally a bit higher on holidays and special events. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Petaluma area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

It was clean privacy sucked they kept peeking in the windows every five minutes the fridge was non existing no microwave even know it was a"very expensive suite". Should have stayed at the hyatt was only 15$ more a night plus the maid kept saying to the management we were smoking in the room. Hello there are fire alarms everywhere.. Disappointing

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We appreciate your comment and apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced while staying with us. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Most of our rooms are non-smoking and for the comfort of our guests we mush enforce the non-smoking policy in our non-smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Petaluma hotels

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

From the looks of the place it seems a little run-down and shady as it is near a casino. However, it is not as bad as it looks. The bedding was clean, the staff was nice and for the price, I think it's one of the more economical hotels in the area. $50.00 per night. Upon checking in the first night, I carried my luggage upstairs and went into the room but to my surprise there was already a gentleman in my room. It was embarrassing for us both. After that issue, I was given a bottom floor room and it wasn't so bad but it did face the casino so I could hear a lot of people talking later in the night as they were walking past my door to go to the casino. All in all, not too bad.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iadviseU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your comments and use them to assist in training our staff to insure that these kind of incidents do not happen in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience at the most economical rates. We look forward to your next visit to Petaluma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Yes, it looks like an Ugly Duckling on the outside. And yes, the rooms are small and it's right by the freeway. But if you get the deal we got, who cares? Bring your ear plugs and relax in a very comfortable bed in a perfectly adequate room. Everything seemed clean and all the necessities worked fine (including a frig and microwave), plus the family who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I both got a great night's sleep.

Don't expect what you aren't paying for (i.e. a lavish breakfast, picturesque surroundings, and fancy toiletries) and you won't be disappointed. This place has handy on/off freeway access and provides a perfect one night stay for the budget traveler. I would definitely stay here again and use the money I save for something else (like a new outfit at the Outlet Stores just down the road!).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sOccermama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for your response we appreciate your comments and are happy that you found our Inn to be comfortable and clean. It is important to us to provide you with the best accomodations possible at a reasonable rate. We look forward to serving you again when you are next in Petaluma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Yes, the room was small, but for the price it was nicely decorated and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave, which most inexpensive motels don't. The pool was clean. The continental breakfast had waffles, cereal, danishes, toast, coffee, juice, milk, and tea. There is a casino across the parking lot,and it's right next to the highway, but you'd never know because we didn't hear anything. When I go back to Petaluma, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you at our Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We attended the Sprint Car Races at the Petaluma Fairgrounds, taking our Son & his family. After a great, Fun Night, we were all ready for a good nights sleep. We got exactly what we needed at this Motel. The rooms were clean, not fancy, beds were comfortable and we were treated very well by the staff.

We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipetaluma, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for responding. We appreciate comments and your business. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
7.0 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.0 km away
Metro Hotel and Cafe
Metro Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Address: 5135 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing